THE FOOD DIARY GAME: 09-03-2021 |sfcharity50pc| Dinner

in SteemFoods3 years ago (edited)

Hello Everyone

I woke up by 6 am this morning in Nigeria. I had nothing for breakfast. Today was a rainy day so i spent it indoors. I had light snacks for lunch. I cooked for dinner. I prepared beans and plantain porridge for dinner.

IMG_3255.JPG

INGREDIENTS

IMG_3243~2.JPG

Ingredients i used are very easy to get in Nigeria at a cost of 2,000 naria, that is my country currency.
• Plaintain( i used ripe and unriped)
• Beans
• onions
• Pepper
• Palm oil
• maggi and salt
• crayfish.

PROCEDURE

IMG_3244.JPG

•Firstly i picked the beans making sure there no
stones or dirt them then i rinsed them.
• Heated the beans to soften while chop my
plantain, onions and also grind my pepper and
crayfish.
• When the beans had soften and rinsed it again.
After that i placed the beans and my chopped
plaintain with water on heat.
• i let the water dry up a bit before add my salt,
maggi, pepper, crayfish, onion and finally,palm
oil. I stir and let dry up.

So i had a wonderful dinner with my parents and siblings. The day was slow because of the rain. All in All, it was a lovely day

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59417.60
ETH 2672.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44