You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Who is your favorite chef in your family contest by @sallyelvis

in SteemFoods2 years ago

Thank you for reading through, i started quite young but it built strength, responsibility, independence and confidence in me. Here are a few tips that helped me.

  • I write down what to buy before the income arrives and buy in bulk, bulk is cheaper and more economical.
  • I was prudent in spending as every expenditure was carefully planned for.
  • I avoided impulse buying.
  • I don't tolerate wastage.
    My siblings were cooperative though.
    These tips help me till date. Let me know if they Help you too.
    I appreciate your effort in reading and replying. Thank you
Sort:  

Thanks for the tips, as your budget how do you cope with the rise in price due to the situation of the economy.

Ha! My dear that one is a long gist, we're still survive na. All I do is set priority list, if that thing isn't necessary, forget it , I'm not buying because the increase is price of goods is weekly where I am o. A cup of rice is almost 200 in naira.

So that's how it's done.

Oh yes and while learning you can add more by experience. Share with us when you do

Thanks I will do so.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58679.35
ETH 3155.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44