The Food Diary Game Season 3 | 03/10/2021 | Yummy Wednesday Indeed #club5050 #sfcharity50pc

in SteemFoods2 years ago
How are you all doing today, dear foodies? I hope you all had a great Wednesday.

I love it when it is already Wednesday as it means that it is almost weekend. Today, I am again going to share with you all the dishes my husband and I prepared and bought today.

IMG_20211103_183623.jpg

I work during the night and my shift ends at 5 AM. After my shift, I right away cooked for our breakfast.

Morning :

IMG_20211104_015303.jpg

I already have prepared every ingredients the night before so I will just clean them up, slice and start the cooking right away. I prepared string beans and pork lumpia this morning. I had to prepare enough so I my sister in law and her partner could bring some at work for their lunch. After preparing and cooking everything, I then took my breakfast while baby is still asleep, so by the time he wakes up I can just focus on taking care of him.

My breakfast is ready. I got myself a piece of banana to complete my meal.

IMG20211103101916.jpg

After breakfast, I took care of baby, fed him, gave him a bath, had him take his vitamins then we slept afterwards. I didn't have the chance to wake up before 11:30 AM to again prepare for our next meal. My husband just lets me sleep and he just ordered food from Jolibee.

Afternoon :

IMG20211103113839.jpg

I had spaghetti and chicken while baby had macaroni soup, chicken and spaghetti. I noticed that my son really loved pasta. Before we went back to bed, we first played and watched a few music videos to make baby sleepy again.

Towards Evening :

I started preparing for dinner at around 4:00 PM after getting a 2 hour sleep. I took the chicken I marinated overnight from the fridge, placed it in the cooking pot then on the stove with medium high heat for about 5 minutes. I took the electric grill and assembled it and grilled the chicken legs.

IMG20211103161209.jpg

It took me about an hour and a half to finish cooking 6 pieces chicken legs.

IMG20211103165504.jpg

I have been craving for this for days and attempted to order this from a food delivery app but it was just too expensive for 6 chicken legs. It will cost me about 12 US dollars. I bought this chicken for only 4 US dollars so I got to save 8 US dollars.

This indeed satisfied my cravings.

This is it for this post today. You all have a great day!

About the Author


143.jpg

<div class="hmp financial institutions in the Philippines. She is a mother of a bubbly and a happy little boy. She enjoys watching anime and loves cooking. Cooking has become her passion and is her stress reliever sometimes. She finds happiness in cooking and she's grateful that she is able to share her passion and skills in this platform while learning from others as well. She would like to extend her appreciation to everyone who works hard for this platform.

***

Achievement 1 Entry

Sort:  
 2 years ago 

#club5050 😊

Thank you sir!

 2 years ago 

Hello : @rye143

Thank you very much for participating in The Food Diary Game Event with the hashtag #club5050. We voted for this post with steemcurator02. Keep participating in The Food Diary Game Event on the SteemFoods Community. :) I expect your regular participation every day...

#club5050 😊

Thank you sir! Yes, this is noted.

I am waiting for your entry Chan!

Getting ready for my entry today!

C196A02C-C8AD-4763-BFB6-CC04DE7A6E69.jpeg

Yay! Paunhanay ta post unya. Hahah

in anion diay! kalami sa akong nakita nga upvote, aw sa pagkaon diay! 🤤

Yes, simple documentation of your whole day meal. Which yoi normally do labi na ug buwad imo sud an. Heheh

 2 years ago 

Labaaaan!!!

Lami-a sa batong oi..

Gegutom nuon ko ug ginisang batong dah hehehe

Hahaha! Lami gyud ning ginisang gulay maski way karnehay. Hehe

Mao gyud dae

Healthy meals are important for our growth. You are doing a great work keeping up to this task in spite of your tight schedules. ❣️❣️❣️

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.39
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70118.22
ETH 3546.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.89