photography make a food or share knowldge how was looking?

in SteemFoods3 years ago

3RTd4iuWD6NUeJEn5AVrJUoyatFqBqfcCJi1N7UixR4g2KPKN7w8NpZJDRqEPWWbznUFq9ZWfrUVLSWiGus53NDMNVuuL2JLhyJy5re2YuDPG3bbkUoqE9psc7v7JMhredzcECxmGsDhP4TN8WLzAyUc6WGgDmfu2pFZDzDK4E2qnW.jpeg

Why is their food photography that good? What's the secret? That's what I always ask myself when I look at the collections of food photos on Pinterest.

I always browse food photography from the Pinterest app. I "Pin" the photos I like for inspiration.

Well, I realized that taking a photo using only a phone camera will not produce the same results as a professional camera. But that does not mean the results of the phone camera can not be good in results. With my iPhone11 camera, I try to get the most out of it.

I feel dissatisfied with the results of my photography which makes me want to keep learning. At least it's good for me so I don't get lazy. Lol.

If I usually do food photography in landscape mode, this time I tried portrait. At first, I only focused on landscape mode because I felt that the portrait size was "too long in size" to see, so it was not comfortable to see. In my opinion, the photos in landscape mode in HIVE's post are more pleasing to the eye (again, this is just my opinion. I don't know what professional photographers think about this).

So, this time I will share with you the results of the portrait food photography that I practiced for the first time.

I feel there is something intense in the portrait photos. I get the fun vibes by exploring other modes that I haven't tried before.

Hope you guys like it. Stay tuned!

DONUTS WITHOUT GLAZE

3RTd4iuWD6NUeJEn5AVrJUoyatFqBqfcCJi1N7UixR4g2KPKN7w8NpZJDRqEPWWbznUFq9ZWfrUVLSWti8S9SZZu6XwFCibrbLgs726XQ5rnf4oJ7GizEvHF86CTBY7wfWr6TtR8onjXxjrem8wNkLB8rArst5ZGDAeESktmVJksev.jpeg

These are fried donuts so the textures are not as good as baked donuts. I hope it doesn't look too burnt.

These donuts are without a hole in the middle and have a filling of pandan jam and srikaya jam.

3RTd4iuWD6NUeJEn5AVrJUoyatFqBqfcCJi1N7UixR4g2KPKN7w8NpZJDRqEPWWbznUFq9ZWfrUVLSWti3bMqAkgFiZDe44eZvSVQyXEf6bUJo3aMfq4KkpdiKf5gUGGxj6k2SCebhkANpPFMSJbmAWa4HuLtZHEHfBY2ohxTGi9TC.jpeg

DONUTS WITH COCONUT GLAZE
After frying the donuts, I made a glaze topping with the simple ingredients I had, no chocolate. To be honest, I rarely use dark choco or white choco for topping my desserts. I'm bad at melting chocolate. Oops.

3RTd4iuWD6NUeJEn5AVrJUoyatFqBqfcCJi1N7UixR4g2KPKN7w8NpZJDRqEPWWbznUFq9ZWfrUVLSWthZE9WKq4vVmwYA67GFFFZbk5LGWTsdQULZMDwcnygHAn3E7QXKJuH1fFuoH7ZRD48gxEmvWT156xjpjfjWpc9XZT95ZrWr (1).jpeg

Lanscape Mode
I made the glaze only with coconut milk, sugar, and food coloring.
After dipping half of the donuts in the glaze, I sprinkled some cookie crumbs.

On the green surface of the glaze, the cookie crumbs absorb quickly into my glaze because I didn't let the glaze cool first. I don't want the glaze to change color on the surface of the fried donuts. So I photographed it as soon as possible after dipping it in the glaze.

3RTd4iuWD6NUeJEn5AVrJUoyatFqBqfcCJi1N7UixR4g2KPKN7w8NpZJDRqEPWWbznUFq9ZWfrUVLSVKDFjbwLy4AS98EfRZChpTW1nMda9H4WZrUCvyiBGCwPKx5yoWeiNWYGc1xRddxE1VBLJc7odrngQykbmCTg1Zw3LM13ThEe.jpeg

3RTd4iuWD6NUeJEn5AVrJUoyatFqBqfcCJi1N7UixR4g2KPKN7w8NpZJDRqEPWWbznUFq9ZWfrUVLSVf6YGUpgm1ZM5f63XhL6SaEGQRzK5KJRgrujt1LwRirSfUmoX4pEQUPnzTYbiezms6tQuL8xBFgiNSYJST2fKwjyU7ZBkUAz.jpeg

DONUTS WITH JAM FILLING

3RTd4iuWD6NUeJEn5AVrJUoyatFqBqfcCJi1N7UixR4g2KPKN7w8NpZJDRqEPWWbznUFq9ZWfrUVLSWoWehD5MoRexNHJR2zmEQWokZsn9Bo7kE4ZUzdtETKupKsQ5FDGWUnMX5ozKucjfV49jK67a7Nqe9yCBBjfjLgtF1thRGCFQ.jpeg

After finishing with shooting the donuts after dipping in the glaze, then I split the donuts to show the stuffing of the donuts.

Lanscape Mode
FRIED TAPIOCA FLOUR
Fried tapioca flour is a type of traditional Indonesian fritter called “CIRENG”. Made from tapioca flour served with a spicy sauce.

The texture is crispy and chewy. However, if this type of fried food has become cold, it will lose its crispy texture.

I present “CIRENG” a little differently for photography purposes. I wrapped them with pandan leaves. Then for the sauce, I serve the sauce on the tomato slices that have been seeded first.

3RTd4iuWD6NUeJEn5AVrJUoyatFqBqfcCJi1N7UixR4g2KPKN7w8NpZJDRqEPWWbznUFq9ZWfrUVLSWti8qSzMxcASNeR6uMVSbcW3o8aHaquSUMrKkzoREUauQTSwiveM9aPs7GU9Ukf8axNW2RB2ATSX77Nx9Myjszwz3SrPiCYn.jpeg

For a little detail, I tucked the celery leaves on one side of the fritters.

Then, I added pandan sauces on the plate too, to increase the color.

3RTd4iuWD6NUeJEn5AVrJUoyatFqBqfcCJi1N7UixR4g2KPKN7w8NpZJDRqEPWWbznUFq9ZWfrUVLSVf6YGUpgm1ZM5f63XhL6SaEGQRzK5KJRgrujt1LwRirSfUmoX4pEQUPnzTYbiezms6tQuL8xBFgiNSYJST2fKwjyU7ZBkUAz.jpeg

Those were some of the results from my food shooting practice using portrait mode. What do you think?

Which is better, portrait or landscape mode? I really appreciate your comments. Have a great day and until.

3RTd4iuWD6NUeJEn5AVrJUoyatFqBqfcCJi1N7UixR4g2KPKN7w8NpZJDRqEPWWbznUFq9ZWfrUVLSWthZE9WKq4vVmwYA67GFFFZbk5LGWTsdQULZMDwcnygHAn3E7QXKJuH1fFuoH7ZRD48gxEmvWT156xjpjfjWpc9XZT95ZrWr.jpeg

Sort:  

Stop stealing my and my friends' content on Hive Blockchain.

Your actions are disgraceful. IDIOT

This is the link to the content that you stole.

https://peakd.com/hive-194913/@anggreklestari/practice-portrait-food-photography-for-the-first-time

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.23
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 67706.99
ETH 3495.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.21