SteemFoods: My Homemade Pineapple and Meatballs Pizza

in SteemFoods3 years ago

FB_IMG_1516407154639.jpg

Knock, knock.
Who's there?
Pizza.
Pizza who?
Pizza-by golly wow, you're the one that I've been waiting for forever.

That is it! That is the song I'm gonna sing whenever food is about to approach the table. I admit it: I really am in love with food! Like I could think about it 24/7.

There is always something about the kitchen. There is always magic! When I was a kid, I would always believe that Mama is a magician. Why so? Because she can always turn raw chicken meat into fried chicken or chicken adobo (braised chicken, hailed as our pambansang ulam or national dish). She made sweet and sour fish from that fish with eyes that kept open even when they're dead hahaha. She turned the not-so-popular vegetables into favorite stir fried pinakbet (mixed vegetables with pork and some tiny shrimps or hipon).

Now as I grow younger with years, I started to find my place in the kitchen. If it excites me whenever Mama or Papa's dish is ready, now it excites me more when my dish is ready to serve to them.

Usually on Saturdays or Sundays, we bond together with food. We don't usually eat out, but enjoy food together in our simple abode. One weekend, I served them my homemade pizza. I love to play around with ingredients, mix and match, etc.

So, I call my pizza, Pineapple and Bola-Bola or Meatballs Pizza. Bola-Bola or Bola is a Filipino term for basketball or anything formed round. I made everything from scratch. Here's how I made it:

Step 1. Prepare crust. (You can also buy from groceries ready-to-bake crusts.)
a. Mix in a bowl 2 1/4 cups flour, 1 1/2 tablespoons sugar, pinch of salt and 3 tablespoons oil/lard.
b. Dissolve in a cup 3/4 tablespoon yeast, 3/4 tablespoon sugar and 3/4 cup lukewarm water.
c. Add yeast mixture to flour. Mix together.
d. Let rise for an hour. Knead.
e. Bake blind for 10 minutes.
FB_IMG_1516411655208.jpg

C360_2021-06-06-19-02-16-420.jpg

Step 2. Prepare the toppings. You can really use any ingredients you love. Slice any way you like it. You are your own chef!

Step 3. For the bola-bola or meatballs, it's a mixture of ground pork, eggs, flour, minced garlic, chopped onions and red bell pepper, grated carrots, salt and pepper.
FB_IMG_1516407377615.jpg

Step 4. Form into balls and deep-fry.
FB_IMG_1516407364767.jpg

Step 5. Now, it is time to assemble the pizza. Spread the sauce to your pre-baked pizza crust and top them with your favorite ingredients. I used meatballs, pineapples, Virginia hotdogs (the best hotdogs in the Philippines), white onions and red bell pepper.

Step 6. Top with grated cheese and chopped spring onions. Drizzle with some olive oil.
FB_IMG_1516407428234.jpg

Step 7. Bake for 30 minutes.

And we're ready to serve! Bon appetit!
FB_IMG_1516407154639.jpg

FB_IMG_1622976446492.jpg

Give this a try at home and I'm sure your family will love it! I hope you learned something new today, my friends. Ciao! I shall see you in the next. Bye-bye take care 🧡

Your Pinay foodie,
Rose

cyxkEVqiiLy2ofdgrJNxeZC3WCHPBwR7MjUDzY4kBNr81Lv5GaqnCKyjhbaXDXF6btafyu2DMNkxJRWBbJHad5F57zAj7eGwfFgpy9mw8yu3xKgve14NES21nKSrTYBQsyQ.png

Sort:  

Wow..that pizza looks delicious that the commercial pizza..well done @rosevillariasa

Thank you for sharing your recipe here in #steemfoods

 3 years ago 

Thank you sir @bien

Welcome po😊

 3 years ago 

Hello :

Thank you very much for sharing your delicious recipe in detail on the SteemFoods Community. I added this post to "Best SteemFoods Posts" on 06.06.2021. We will try to support this post with -steemcurator01, -steemcurator02 or booming accounts. Keep producing content in the SteemFoods Community. :)

 3 years ago 

Thank you so much sir @alikoc07 for your kind support and appreciation.

Pizza is one of my favorites 😁.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60699.39
ETH 2655.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.59