Steemfoods: Tortang Talong "Eggplant Omelette" what we have for dinner last night

in SteemFoods3 years ago

Since I wasn't able to wake up earlier (I'm working graveyard shift) to prepare for our dinner I decided to cook Tortang Talong or Eggplant Omelette since we have the ingredients for the dish. I done it simply and my way. By the way this is one of my husbands favourite food.

IMG_20210419_195200.jpg

For the ingredients available: I have here
(1) 2 long size eggplant
(2) 3 eggs (beaten egg)
(3) salt and seasonings
(4) cooking oil

They say and I strongly agree that some food we're best serve when they are hot and most specially whet it paired with sauce (hot sauce specially).

I also have here: (for the sauce)
(1) 1 onion
(2) 3 lemonsito
(3) chillies

IMG_20210419_201414.jpg

IMG_20210419_200817.jpg

For the steps in cooking:

First: you need to cooked eggplant or steamed it till it soften. There are two ways I know how to do it, it's either you put eggplant in boiling water and have it cooked and softened or have it grilled till it softende. And this is how I do it because I find it more delicious when grilled than boiling the eggplant.

(1) Grilled eggplant to cooked or till it softened. I have here coconut husk to make fire like burning coal or baga. Then out the eggplant flip it till all sides cooked and soften.

received_196080878806093.jpeg

received_447209733040218.jpeg

(2) Have the egg beaten like sramble eggs ( put salt and seasoning for better taste) you can also have pepper for additional taste (optional).

received_620672922223385.jpeg

(3) Peel off the skin of the grilled eggplant and flatten it using fork then put it in the beaten egg. Make sure to have it coat.

received_894759131307163.jpeg

(4) Bring frying pan in medium heat din put cooking oil. When it's hot bring the coated eggplant to the pan (you can pour beaten/ scrambled egg in it).

received_1243932236008757.jpeg

(5) Wait till its turns golden brown then flip it. Have the oil drained (you can use paper towel). Then serve.

IMG_20210419_202123.jpg

Then have your onions slice, lemonsito and chilis mixed with vinegar and patis (soy sauce) for your sauce. This is what I've got for dinner.

IMG_20210419_202210.jpg

This is for my share on #steemfoods though it's common and the simply way of cooking hope you'll find it deliciously interesting. Thank you for dropping by and for the support. More power and God bless to the entire steemit and with #steemfoods community. Thanks also for the people who increasingly supported the community and all steemians. Keep sharing, keep steeming and keep safe everyone.

Sort:  

Hello @roselyn028 well explained of doing your tortang talong recipe.

Thank you for sharing your recipe today here in #steemfoods

Please also consider #steemfoods-philippines tag as one of your 5 tags prior. CHEERS🍻🍻🎊🎊

Thanks for dropping by and thanks for the compliment.. Sure I will and that's for sure (next time; I sometimes failed to include some tags) thanks again and more power. God bless

Excellent recipe mam. I love tortang talong. Naa gyud siya always sa weekly menu nako.

Thank you. That's one of my husband's favorite and it's best serve when it's grilled than boiling it before cooking tortang talong.. Thanks for dropping by. God bless

 3 years ago 

Hello :

Thank you so much for sharing your delicious recipe in detail in SteemFoods Community. I added this post to the "Best SteemFoods Posts of the Day" on 22.04.2021. We will try to vote this post with -steemcurator01, -steemcurator02 -steemcurator06 or booming accounts. Continue creating content in the SteemFoods Community. :)

Thanks for the opportunity and chance to share. Thanks also for the appreciate and dropping by. More power..

 3 years ago 

@roselyn028 me encanta la berenjena en todas sus presentaciones y la tuya me encanto y sobre todo la tecnica como asaste de la berenjena.

Saludos @roselyn028, gracias por compartir tu receta me gustó es muy práctico, rápido y económico, pues no lleva tantos ingrediente y, de paso es nutritiva porque yo siempre compro berenjena, Dios te bendiga tambien suerte 👍

Thanks fot the compliment and for dropping by. God bless

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 61882.63
ETH 2581.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56