Did I made my TUNA PASTA right?

in SteemFoods3 years ago

Greetings Dear Steemian's, it's me....@rohzie😃

Since this is my first post here in @steemfoods, allow me to introduce myself first.

I am Rose jien E. Rabacal, 26 years old from Zamboanga del Norte, and currently living here in Cebu City, for my job.
An independent girl, a loving daughter to my family,( and a headache of my parents too, sometimes😅) living away from my family, striving alone to sustain my daily necessities(no relatives here in Cebu, if ever had, i haven't meet them yet).
Will visit my my family in Mindanao once or twice a year, but last year untill now, i haven't got the chance to go home because of the pandemic.

I really love to eat, but, only few and very common dishes that i knew how to cook😁.

I know, most of you here, knows how to cooked different dishes, gifted with the powerful hands which will satisfy someone who will eat, especially your families( you cooked it with love).

I wanted to share with you here, what food I made today. TUNA PASTA

IMG_20210622_210114.jpg

In my workplace, we do love bringing foods for each other, so we have something to eat in the middle of busy shift. One time, one of my co-worker bought her tuna pasta, & i love the taste of it (well, i do love to eat everything when it comes to food, as long as its not poisonous😅), and can be eat after heating . No need to store in the refrigerator. That then, i said i wanted to make that food too. For me to start learning in cooking, and i don't have fridge at home, so i guess this menu will be perfect for me. So i ask my workmate how to do it.

While buying my ingredients, i just realized, what if i add some tomatoes and carrots for my tuna pasta?...and to satisfy my thinking, i add two additional ingredients.

IMG20210621120825.jpg
So, this is what 've got:
-Penne Pasta (i already have this at home, so i
decided to used this one)
-Tuna in can
-Nestle cream
-Cheese
-Raisens
-Garlic
-Onion
-tomatoes
-carrots
I only used half of tuna, half of the carrots, and 1 tomato, its just only me who will eat.

IMG_20210622_192531.jpg
Ingredients are ready

STEPS OF HOW I MADE MY TUNA PASTA:

before cooking the tuna, i started boiling the Penne Pasta using my rice cooker

IMG_20210622_192747.jpg
Me excited for the outcome, and yes hungry, i made it for my brunch (breakfast+lunch)😅, was from night shift and slept without eating breakfast, then woke up at noon.

IMG_20210622_192805.jpg
first, heat oil in the pan, when its hot, add the chopped garlic and onion, then stir

IMG_20210622_192834.jpg
Then add tuna and have it sauteed

IMG_20210622_192853.jpg
Next i add the sliced tomatoes, stir, and followed by the sliced carrots,stir again, let it sauteed and DONE!!😁

I transferred it to the bowl, and waited for the pasta untill its cooked.

IMG20210621125511.jpg
When the pasta is ready, i just removed the water, then add my cooked tuna, and gently mixed it

IMG20210621125611.jpg
Followed by nestle cream, mixed well again

IMG20210621125710.jpg
Then add the sliced cheese and raisens, then mixed again

before i served it, i add more cream, seems that what i put at first is not enough

DONE!😃

I just used the rice cooker bowl since i don't have big bowl.

Finally, eating my first meal of today, followed.

I will be glad to read your advices and corrections regarding to what i made😁, and will do better next time.

Nothing happened to me after i ate, NO gurggling of tummy and NO visiting at toilet couple of times😅

I am satisfied with the taste too, or maybe i am just hungry, or just pretending to be proud because 'm the one who made it😅

If you're reading untill here, thank you so much for following.

This is me @rohzie, trying my best to learn more and excited for my next menu😃

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 56006.20
ETH 2375.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33