Moro, Dominican food from Venezuela, expanding recipes

in SteemFoods3 years ago

Good morning dear friends of this great SteemFoods community, food recipes from around the world.

For me, this is part of globalization, where we have the opportunity to get to know other cultures and have the pleasure of preparing typical meals and recipes from other countries. It is wonderful to know that we can bring the flavor of every corner of the world into our kitchens.

In my first and recent post in this community, I promised to prepare Moro, a typical meal from the Dominican Republic. It is my first time that I am going to do it and I hope it will be very tasty, because it will make me remember good times when the mother of a great friend, native of Santo Domingo, prepared Moro accompanied with stewed meat when we were studying at her home. This will be a great honor for me to do it well and send photos to my friend and her mother of the preparation, and it is a pleasure for me to also share a Dominacan flavor with you from Venezuela.

20210209_093049.jpg

Let's get started!

Ingredients:

  • 2 cups of rice
  • 1/4 kilo of beans
  • Salt and sugar
  • Onion, chili, chives, garlic, cilantro

20210206_081336.jpg

Preparation:

  • Put the beans to soak in a container, add half a spoon of bicarbonate of soda to soften

  • In a picatodo, chop the onion, chili, chives, garlic and cilantro.

  • Once the beans are soft, wash and place in a pot with water to cook, add all the seasonings, salt and sugar to taste.

  • Once the beans are ready with their flavor, let it dry. 4 cups of water with 2 cups of rice are added to the beans. The trick is to treat the cooking as you would prepare rice, until you are lucky.

20210206_095930.jpg

20210206_102714.jpg

20210206_102645.jpg

Bon Appetite community

I enclose this capture where I sent the photos to my friend of the first time I make Moro, her mother's favorite dish Dominacana. She sent me an audio where she says: friend but it looks good, it looks good, I'm glad you learned and thank you for remembering good times.

2021_02_06_12_37_39.jpg

All photos are my own, original and taken with my Samsung A21S cell phone.
Location, Carúpano, Sucre State, Venezuela

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

Hola :

Muchas gracias por compartir tu deliciosa receta en detalle en la Comunidad SteemFoods. He añadido esta publicación a las "Mejores publicaciones de SteemFoods del día" el 09.02.2021. Intentaremos apoyar esta publicación con -steemcurator01, -steemcurator02 -steemcurator06 o cuentas en auge. Continúe creando contenido en la Comunidad SteemFoods. :)


Espero vuestra participación en el nuevo concurso que organizo con el hashtag #steemfoods-delegaciones.

 3 years ago 

Feliz por saber su apoyo. Gracias

 3 years ago 

Vea pues ... esa receta no me la sabia. Ingeniosa amiga. Felicidades!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66004.40
ETH 3243.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.19