Promote My Favorite Fast-Foods Restaurant - Hero

in SteemFoods3 years ago

photo_2020-12-21_08-05-13.jpg

Pizza? Nooo..😒 Burgers? Noooo..😒 Submarines? Hmmmm.... 😍

Hello, world! It is my very first day in Steem Food... Sounds bad.. But anyway let me share about my favorite fast-food restaurant. I should tell you this, due to the situation of the country, I couldn't visit this shop recently, but luckily I have some photos of my last visit on 26th July 2020.

image.png

Fast Foods and What is My Favourite


I am less interested in fast food because I feel they are not healthy. But that doesn't mean I don't enjoy their taste. We have to enjoy these things in our young age. Among different kinds of fast foods like burgers, toco, pizza, shawarma, sandwiches, and everything, my favorite is Submarine ❤️️.

Even in my Uber Eats purchase history, there are multiple sub shops I order submarine. Usually, I am testing submarines from different restaurants with my boy friend, the Master of Submarines. Sometimes I give up by the first day as these submarines don't fit my preference. I have tried KFC (Oh no, it's like a role I rated it poor even before eat), Dinamore (I love it), Subway (not good comparing to others), MFY(Not worth for price), Bel Piatto (cheap but less ingredient) and from some other resturents too. But there is a one restuarent where I attracted to it, and I didn't find that taste from somewhere else yet.

image.png

My Favourite Fast Foods Restuarant : Hero

photo_2020-12-21_08-05-27.jpg
Snapshot from Google streetview, What3Word

This restuarent is called Hero Ice Cream. Eventhough it is called "Ice Cream" there are fast foods like Submarines, Burgers and Shawarma and Sandwitches.

Address : Number 24'B, Galle Road, Ambalangoda 80300 Sri Lanka
Open at : 11.00 a.m
tripadvisor review : Check Here
Facebook: Check Here
I will use following categories to tell you why this is my favourite one.

  • Customer Service
  • Size of Portion and Taste
  • Price
  • Cleanliness and interior design

image.png

My Visit

photo_2020-12-21_08-05-31.jpg
At the entrence. They have used sweet bottle to decorate cafe

I got to know about this restaurent from my boy friend. This one close to his hometown, so he is a frequent customer of this restuarent.

Customer Service

This restaurent in the second floor. There are about 7 workers including recieption, serving persons and cooks. All are wear uniforms, recieptionist and serving persons wear their shop branded T shirts, cooks wear the usual cook uniform with the white hat. Once we sit on a desk, we can't change the desk. There are two televisions that you can watch.

After we sit, a serving person comes with the menu. Manu has 10-15 pages, it includes ice cream, submarines, burgers, sandwiches, special rice and beverage. They have given real photos. You'll recieve what you see. I am sorry I don't have photos of the menu.

But for submarines,

NamePrice LKR
Crispy Chicken Submarine700
Tanduri Chicken Submarine700
Sri Lankan Curry Chicken Submarine (Spicy)700
Fish Submarine700
Chicken Sausages Submarine700

So after we select our preference, they take about 30min to prepare it. But some times more than that. But until they finish, they serve some snacks for free.

photo_2020-12-21_08-05-46.jpg
They serve free snacks until they finish the cooking. That took my attraction.

Time to time they report us the state of the process, which is good. We can watch television until they finish the order. They take a 10% of service charge from bill. Overall, a good customer service.

image.png

Food and Size of Portion

We can dine in and take away. In that particular day, we did dine in and also we purchased to take home. We ordered Deviled chicken sub (to dine in), Crispy chicken sub and spice chicken sub (take away) and Jelly faluda for beverage.

They have a wide range of selection, specially custormized according to Sri Lankan culture. Ex: Fish Submarine. Most importantly, they give enough portion which is worth for the price.
photo_2020-12-21_08-06-00.jpg
The sub is about 25cm in length, served with enough incredients. Specially they add enough cheese which is rare among other cafes. We can ask to add more cheese for cost of 100-150LKR

They serve a knife and plates and aslo paper serviettes but serviettes are not enough for me. They provide a paste mixed with chese and vegies too.

photo_2020-12-21_08-05-50.jpg
This is a Deviled chicken sub. Includes enough meat too. This portion is very enough for two people and larger for one person (normal consumer)

Among all the submarines I have tried from this shop, Deviled chicken sub and spice chicken sub are my favourite because we Sri Lankans addicted to the spice taste.

When talking about other food, they have very tasty ice creams. They have different unique ice cream types which have a good taste. Sometimes portion is large for a single person. They add chips, ice creas source and jelly in enough amount. That's what I love!

And my favourite is Jelly Faluda, costs 260LKR, included different kinds of jelly into the faluda. It is colorful. Overall, food are tasty and enough in portion size.

photo_2020-12-21_08-05-42.jpg
So many crunchies to enjoy and well decorated. One mug enough for two people. Very suitable for couples ;)
image.png

Price

Unfortuanately I don't have a menu, but in this cafe, ice creams are range from 200LKR to 500LRR. Beverages costs 180LKR to 400LKR, submarines and burgers range in 650LRK to 700LKR and sandwiches 200LKR to 400LKR.

Anyhow my opion is you'll have a large portion for the cost you spend than other restaurants. Both dine in and take away costs same amount.


photo_2020-12-21_08-05-55.jpg
This is our bill for dine in. It's look funny, actually I have pasted it in my scrape book, where I collect my memories. I took the photo from there

image.png

Cleanliness and Interior Design

I am using one and only photo from google review if you forgive me, because you have to see how much beautiful it is.

image.png
Screenshot from google reviews, just to show you how beautiful it's inside

Actually they have used sweets to decorate. They have used bottles of sweets and fruits to do simple decos. I like the pure white color of walls. The roof is also a white slab and decorated with pink lights, some times blue or red. Floor and desks are super clean. Workers clean them frequently. Ventilation is also good. Comfortable temperature is maintained.

Packaging

For take away, the package the food. They first wrap the food using a plastic wrap and then place into a cardbaord box. Specially they include same stuff what we recieve for dine in. I have seen in some shops they don't add everything they serve for dine in, to take away. No additional fee for takeaway

The box containes a label that show the type of food inside so easy to figure out what's inside. Overall, the packaging is good.
image.png

Any thing Bad

photo_2020-12-21_08-05-09.jpg
With Master of Submarine at Hero, in another day. Here you can see some interiors too

Only disadvatage I see is, the long time they take to make the food. But it's okay to me since I can keep chatting with my boyfriend and also they give free snacks.😎
image.png

My Conclusion

CriteriaStarts
Worth for Price★★★★☆
Taste:★★★★☆
Customer Service: Worth for Price★★★★☆
Cleanliness★★★★★
Overall Rating★★★★☆

image.png

This is my entry for SteemFoods Contest -10-| Promote Your Favorite Fast-Foods Restaurant ! by @steemitfoods

Sort:  

Congratulations! Your post has been selected as a daily Steemit truffle! It is listed on rank 21 of all contributions awarded today. You can find the TOP DAILY TRUFFLE PICKS HERE.

I upvoted your contribution because to my mind your post is at least 2 SBD worth and should receive 31 votes. It's now up to the lovely Steemit community to make this come true.

I am TrufflePig, an Artificial Intelligence Bot that helps minnows and content curators using Machine Learning. If you are curious how I select content, you can find an explanation here!

Have a nice day and sincerely yours,
trufflepig
TrufflePig

 3 years ago 

Hello :

Your participation in the contest that I organized with the #steemfoods-fastfood tag has been successfully approved. Thank you so much for sharing your favorite Fast Foods Restaurant in detail on SteemFoods Community. I have added this post to the "Best SteemFoods Posts of the Day" on 21.12.2020. Continue creating content in the SteemFoods Community.


You can follow the @steemitfoods account to learn about current announcements.

Your post has been upvoted by Steem Sri Lanka community curator.

✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵
Steem Sri Lanka | Contest Series | Round 2 | Week 5 | Secrets of Success

Win Amazing Vote Prizes upto 50% from @ steemcurator2 + more prizes

The site you chose looks spectacular. The food they serve looks very nice and appetizing.

I wish you a lot of success in the contest!

Greetings and blessings to you :D

#onepercent #venezuela #affable

Taste is also good🤤🤤 I missed a lot submarines 🤤🤤

What is the USD price of spicy chiken curry? Nicely written.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66569.64
ETH 3235.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.31