My Favorite Ice-Cream Shop - Basement Cafe

in SteemFoods4 years ago

photo_2021-01-29_22-11-18.jpg

Ice Cream is a very close word to my life. I'm a crazy fan of ice cream. Among all the flavors my favorite one is Mango. I like to have mango ice cream with honey and mango with vanilla mostly. There are two ice cream shops I visit mostly. One is hero ice creams and the other one is Basement cafe. Today I am going to review Basement Caffe as my favorite ice cream shop.

Basement Caffer Introduction and Location


Basement cafe is a restaurant that offers both main meals, desserts, and other beverages. Ice cream is under its desert section. It doesn't offer a large variety of ice creams but what they offer is very tasty.

Basement cafe located in the basement of the largest food city in Ambalangoda town. Even though it is the basement you'll never believe it is a basement!

image.png
Find the location with 3 words

My score for location is 3/5 because it is 100m away from the main road. There are two entrances to the shop from two sub ways. There is well-spaced parking for free which is good.


Tidiness


The restaurant is very clean on both desks and the floor. Even the kitchen is very clean. No sign of dirt. There is a very clean sink and dustbins are properly arranged. Service assistants clean tables as soon as the dine-in finish.

image.png

My score for location is 4/5 which is almost satisfactory.


Interior Design


I was amazed the first day after looking at its interior design. The theme color of the restaurant is light green which is pleasant to the eye. Walls are painted in an artistic manner. This restaurant has almost designed for those who love to have some nice photographs while having a tasty meal.

image.png

The colors and lights are perfectly fit for the camera. Design is modern and has used traditional components as well. Almost used natural lights in suitable areas and has good ventilation system neither hot nor cold. Aquariums and plants are also used for decorations. I'm impressed with their usage of colors and lights.

image.png

My score for location is 5/5 because I totally love their interior design.


Taste

This is the most part of a food review. The taste of the food is very good. Even in other food. We select Basement Cafe Special Ice Cream because it comes in three flavors so both of us can enjoy it. One cup is larger for me to sole consumption so we share it with two of us.

The ice cream is tasty and it included Mango (to me), Mixed fruit, and chocolate (to him) also it contained some nuts in ice cream. Crispy and has the real milky taste of ice cream.

image.png

My score for location is 4/5 there is nothing to tell wrong about taste.


Price


Price is in the normal range as same as other similar restaurants. The portion is worth for the amount we pay. Card payments are also accepted. They take a service charge also.

image.png

My score for location is 4/5 because prices are not too high and it worth for the price.


Other Things


The staff is very friendly and they provided good customer service. They do not disturb to take photographs. Health regulations are also well managed.


Overall Rating


I am giving a score of 4/5 overall. I was attracted to the place and taste of food. Good place for a team out, date and spend with kids. Has a huge space and there are seating facilities for around 30 people at once.

image.png


I propose them to increase the publicity about the restaurant and it is good to have road directions from the main road. Thank you for reading.

It's me!

image.png

All photographs and designs are my own except the screenshot taken from google map

Sort:  
 4 years ago 

Hello :

Your participation in the contest that I organized with the #steemfoods-icecream tag has been successfully approved. Thank you very much for sharing your favorite Ice Cream Shop in detail in SteemFoods Community. I have added this post to the "Best SteemFoods Posts of the Day" on 29.01.2021. Continue creating content in the SteemFoods Community. :)

Hola amiga, un gusto saludarte, me ha encantado el sitio que nos presentas, se ve un ambiente muy agradable para disfrutar de un rico helado en muy buena compañia.
Saludos amiga, mucho exito en el concurso.

yes, it is so beautiful. good to visit with a girl gang too😅🤳

All the spaces in the ice cream parlor look very beautiful and fresh.

And the ice creams look delicious.

Thanks for sharing :D

#venezuela #affable

Of course. I love that place. Green and natural

Wao el lugar es precioso, no pongo en duda que los sabores sean exquisitos, porque todo lo que muestras esta lleno de buen gusto.

¿El precio en SBD o Steem es cuanto? me da curiosidad conocer los precios de otros paises.

Saludos cordiales.

#onepercent #venezuela #affable

Hi,

¿El precio en SBD o Steem es cuanto? me da curiosidad conocer los precios de otros paises.

well,

1 LKR = 0.03 STEEM

Ice cream costs 10.50 Steem I am wondering why the assign the price as 375 LKR without setting it to 370 or 380 ha haa..

Técnicas de mercadeo obsoletas jajajaj. En la actualidad las personas prefieren los números redondos (o al menos yo los prefiero así)

yeah. in my school time, A pair of shoes was 999.99 😂

jajajaj claro, hubo una época en que habían tiendas en donde todo costaba 999, de hecho la tienda se llamaba así. "Todo a 999" (aquí era en bolívares) eso equivalía aproximadamente $1 UDS

Eran tiendas geniales, solía comprar muchas cositas para mis estudios o decorativas.

I'll go there soon too 😍. The interior designs were taken my heart.... 😀 What a place???? Wow 👌👌👌👌👌

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 59077.53
ETH 2518.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48