WHAT ABOUT ENGAGEMENT!?!?

in SteemFoods4 years ago (edited)

Greetings world of Steemians!!!

After some days checking around different communities, I still feel like a bit lost in the ocean...

It's great to see so many different communities growing up and supporting the authors in terms of upvotes and rewards - kudos for that 👍👍👍

IMG_20210113_145209 (1).jpg
Some yummy madeleines for you all
😉😉😉


But but but...What about... ENGAGEMENT!?!?

Today i spent quite some time reading through different food posts...some are amazing and others hmmm not so good.

It's like people just dropping a post for the rewards, that's it...

Well this is another subject that we can discuss later on...

IMG_20210117_174335 (1).jpg
Make your post attractive with original photos, some bright colors...


What shocked me was...the engagement level was near to zero on most of the posts i've read...

IMG-20210102-WA0059 (1).jpg
All alone - This is me btw

I was like the only one writing a real sincere comment to give the author some confidence and connect eventually.


Engagement on one's blog/post is such an important thing to do by readers and curators.

IMG_20210107_200202.jpg
How's my homemade falafel sandwich!?

I've been writing/blogging for more than 5yrs now and being an original author, it always boosts me when i read genuine comments on my posts, don't you!?!


I wanted to drop more comments on the other posts...but as they were in languages i don't understand, I couldn't help it. Sorry for that.

IMG_1607849827433.jpg
It is only by engaging with each other that the minnows will work harder and turn into dolphins soon by getting better and delivering high class posts.


I hope that i am not breaking any community rules by tagging specially the food tag, as I am a full time foodies supporter.

IMG_1609740865286.jpg
Shaved ice anyone!?!


Looking forward to read from you...mainly foodies❤️❤️❤️

Ps. All my photos and words are original.

Plz don't ask me for a selfie now...I have a gorilla look right now - No barber shop for over 2 months, we are still in lockdown mode here in Mauritius.

FB_IMG_1602221478021.jpg
My food plate that i cherish the most!

Once I am back as a human, I'll happily share my photo with you all. 😉😉😉

Wish you well, plz drop a comment!!!
🙏🙏🙏
@progressivechef

Sort:  
 4 years ago 

Hello :

We provide voting support for quality and steem-exclusive posts in the SteemFoods Community. By reviewing the SteemFoods Community Guidelines below, you can improve your content in the SteemFoods Community and earn good voting support. I'm sure you will be successful by reviewing the post below and sharing content over time :)


Note: I recommend that you add a selfie photo with the food you prepare in your recipe posts. I want to know all our participants.

 3 years ago 

Hello!
Thanks for stopping by, really appreciate it.

I have just done as recommended, kindly let me know if i did it right.
Best regards and thanks for the amazing work you and the whole team is doing.
🙏🙏🙏

Wow you photography was so nice and attractive... Nice creativity to take food photo

 3 years ago 

Hello my friend!
Oh thanks so much for appreciating my food photography. I've always been such a passionate in cooking and photographing foods, getting better with time.
🙏🙏🙏

What's that last plate? Looks fantastic.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63498.69
ETH 2645.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.80