Crispy chicken rounder exclusively for Steemfoods❤️❤️❤️

in SteemFoods4 years ago

Greetings beautiful foodies around the world!

Today with my post, i would like to share the lunch I prepared for everyone at home just couple of minutes ago and at the same time verify myself in this amazing foodies community.

So let's kick it!


To make this crispy chicken rounder you will need:

IMG_20210325_111947.jpg
Onion rings/sliced tomatoes/sliced cucumber/Lettuces/mayo+ketchup/caramelized onion/marinated chicken strips/burger buns/cornflour

And of course, oil for frying.


Caramelized Onion

In any burgers/rounders i make...I always look out for that sweet touch...and the best to get that sweetness is by caramelizing onion.

Something quite easy to make....

Just slice some red onions and cook with butter until soft. If not enough sweet...add little raw sugar or honey...that's it!

IMG_20210325_104725.jpg


Chicken strips

Here you can go freestyle, marinate as per your wish and taste...

I used paprika, salt, pepper, cajun spice, tandoori paste, garlic paste and oregano for my chicken strips - Marinated them last night for a better taste😉😉😉

IMG_20210325_114006.jpg

Next you have to toss the strips in corn flour until well coated.
Do not hesitate to press the strips well with your finger tips.

IMG_20210325_114016.jpg

And then...deep fry in hot oil until well crispy.


Now that all preps are ready...time to mount up the rounders (10 in all) ...yup...got a big family😜😜😜

IMG_20210325_114746.jpg


I found some slice cheddar cheese in the fridge...so i added them on the buns too...

IMG_20210325_115446.jpg


IMG_20210325_115555.jpg
Looking yummy, isn't it!?


I spent roughly one and a half hours in the kitchen doing all of the different task.
And the result was just yummylicious!

IMG_20210325_115633.jpg

Just imagine if I had to buy 10 rounders from outside how much that would cost me🤔🤔🤔

That's why the max we can...i encourage everyone to cook at home...

It cost you cheaper, it's cleaner and tastier!


Before ending the post...here we go with my verification photo...

Apologize for the gorilla look...I've not visited the barber shop for more than 2 months now, we are still in full lockdown mode here on paradise Island!

IMG_20210325_124256_edit_68787755071795.jpg

Ps. All photos have been taken by me today while preparing lunch for the whole family.
And yes...I am the one who cut, prep, cook and mount everything...my hands still have the smell of chicken rounder😂😂😂

Thanks everyone who is supporting the original food authors on the chain.

@steemcurator01
@steemcurator02
@steemcurator06
@booming
@steemitblog

Wish you well.
@progressivechef

Sort:  
 4 years ago 

Thank you very much for participating in the user verification system. Your account has been successfully verified. I've added your verified account badge next to your name. Congratulations . Do not forget to add a selfie photo according to the content you have prepared in your content in the SteemFoods Community. :)

 4 years ago 

Oh i finally made it, thanks a zillion🙏🙏🙏

I believe the post I've just put out fills all the requirements as requested...now i am ready to go.
Expect me often!
😉😉😉
Best regards.

 4 years ago 

Hello :

Thank you so much for sharing your delicious recipe in detail on SteemFoods Community. I added this post to the "Best SteemFoods Posts of the Day" on 25.03.2021. We will try to vote this post with -steemcurator01, -steemcurator02 -steemcurator06 or booming accounts. Continue creating content in the SteemFoods Community. :)

 4 years ago 

Thank you so much for the amazing support my friend.
What an honor indeed.

For sure i will keep on delivering top notch exclusive food post on steemfoods!

Thanks again!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63618.84
ETH 2623.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.78