CLUB 75 | The Food Diary Game Season 9 : 07.05.22 - Have you ever tasted Spicy Crab Soup!? Check out my easy, quick and yummy recipe!

in SteemFoods2 years ago

Greetings of the day Steemfoods Family!

I hope you are all having a great start of the weekend!

It is always with such a pleasure that I am here today with another page of my diary in The Food Diary Game!!!

Yesterday I shared the easy way of making lemon confit and this gave me an idea of my future blogs...

I will post some easy, quick to make by anyone around the world with some of the basics ingredients that we can find in the kitchen...

Like yesterday, the one I will share today is also a recipe that I simplified and you can have a try if you have the main ingredients of course!

Let's go for my style of Spicy Crab Soup that you can easily adapt in your region!

IMG_20220507_183423.jpg


You will need some cleaned and washed crabs as you see above...

And for the garnishes you will need :

  • Chopped Onion and Garlic
  • Curry Leaves
  • Thyme Leaves
  • Diced Tomatoes
  • Tomato Puree
  • Salt / Pepper / Oil

IMG_20220507_183300.jpg


The spices I use

  • Cumin Powder
  • Coriander Seeds Powder
  • Chilli Paste

Easy Steps...

Start by heating little oil in a cooking pot and once hot, add in the crabs!

Cook until they all turn red and the water is evaporated!

IMG_20220507_183649_edit_576701289526063.jpg


Add in the garnishes and spices...

In the same cooking pot, add in the different spices I listed above and stir all well together!

IMG_20220507_183759_edit_576729641091163.jpg


Add water and let cook...

You can also add in chicken stock for an even better taste, but water is also nice to use.

Add water only to cover the crabs, not overloaded!

Then let cook until boiling for at least 20 minutes! Check the seasoning and you can serve it...

IMG_20220507_184304_edit_576748161800014.jpg


I prepared the above soup for a regular guest earlier today but unfortunately I could not take the photo when we were serving it to him...I was in such a hurry!

But still I am happy to have share it with you...

So, now this recipe you can adapt it with many other produces, and spices...of your region!

Adapt it with ingredients available in your region...

For example instead of crabs you can use fish or prawns or other seafoods...

For the herbs, you can also use herbs like lemon grass, coriander, lime leaves, combava etc...

And finally...on the spices side...you can be as creative as you like and add in any spices you like and make it as spicy or mild as you like!

A dish like that can easily be made and everyone hill happily feed on it with either some steamed rice or simply bread!


Learn With Steem!!!

I hope you've enjoyed this post and learned about how to make a spicy crab soup in my style and this post is also my contribution in the new intiative by the Steemit Team : #learnwithsteem

You will see posts from me from the cooking side in my support to #learnwithsteem and I will mainly show people of how to do easy recipes with simple ingredients!

Thanks for the support and wish you all a happy weekend!
@progressivechef

chef.jpg

Sort:  
 2 years ago 

Wow! Great recipe. Looks delicious and easy to do.

Thanks for sharing with us. Have a great day 🙂

 2 years ago 

Hello @progressivechef what an easy, practical and versatile recipe.

For me I would add cilantro, I love how it perfumes soups.

A pleasure to read you Chef!

Have a nice day😀

 2 years ago 

Hi, @progressivechef
This post has been published in the latest edition of Steem F&D Magazine. Thanks for sharing and being an inspiring Steemian.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 61926.98
ETH 3060.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.79