Trying out Itsu frozen dinner dumplings - review - VEGAN

in SteemFoods3 years ago

Hi Food community,

One of my favourite take-away, or food places when I am on the go in London is Itsu. They have everything, from miso soup, salads, curries, sushi .... Basically healthy lunch meals and snacks on the go, to an ok price for London, but if you would go there all the time it would add up! Especially these days, where we all aren't earning as much.

So you can imagine I was exited when I found VEGAN dinner dumplings in the frozen section of my supermarket yesterday for £3.75.

IMG_3162.jpg

The pack contains 20 dumplings and it sais that is about 2-3 portions, but I would say that is if you have a side with it, or use them in a soup, because I ate them all in one go. .... I was pretty hungry and I eat more food than a normal person would, since I train a lot. I think for normal people half a pack will do!

IMG_3167.jpg

The pack also comes with 3 sachets of dipping sauce (one per portion) and I would say that is plenty.

IMG_3166.jpg

The sauce has a very thin consistency, like light soy sauce. The pack also has instructions of how you would make your own dipping sauce if you wanted to re-create it.

IMG_3165.jpg

The pack also comes with instructions of how to prepare the dumplings, either boiling, in the microwave, or pan fried and I chose to boil them, however I left them in for a bit too long, so make sure you keep an eye on the clock when you do this and don't stalk people on instagram and forget about time like me....LOL

IMG_3168.jpg

After more or less 3 minutes boiling time I just drained them like I would pasta.

IMG_3173.jpg

then I flooded everything with the dipping sauce, since my dumplings got really soft due to me not taking them out in time, so I wouldn't have been able to pick them up and dip them as easily. But I loved them as a meal and can also imagine them as part of a stir-fry and soups, or a s a side.

IMG_3174.jpg

Enjoy

Let me know if you try.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 59060.44
ETH 2608.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43