Contest power up and delegate to steemfoods

in SteemFoods3 years ago

Matter of powering up



Powering up is crucial for the long-term existence of steemit. It helps to keep the portal in the good condition, positively influence the Steem and SBD price, helps to distribute the money in a more decentralized and equal way. For the users, more SP means more influence on the platform, more visibility, and, above all, a chance for the bigger income by gaining curation rewards or earning on a delegation to the communities we choose.

I am trying to make power-ups since the very beginning. I'm on the platform for three months, so it's not a lot of time but yet I have already gained some SP and I am aiming to become a dolphin until December. I believe I will achieve it much faster though.

I like to keep some significant amount of SP to be able to reward posts I believe deserve the up-vote but I also am doing my best to delegate some of it to the communities I feel comfortable in and which helps me to grow.


My recent power-up



Today I have made the first power-up in this month, spending all my SBD, STEEM, and TRX savings. The sum was not very impressive, but significant. Remember that even making small power-ups, while made regularly, can help you to grow with time. Rethink how much money you need to withdraw to provide basics for you and your family (in my case it's 550 USD) and spend the extra income on SP, investing in your own future and increasing the sum of earned money in the following weeks.

I logged in to my wallet, transferred all my SBD to Steem using the local market (it's better for stem economy than using external markets), and all my TRX to STEEM using Poloniex.
All the STEEM in the amount of 445.412 were transferred to my SP, increasing it to 3845.559 SP
That is my wallet after making a power-up. All the procedure was very simple and quick. It didn't take more than 5 minutes.

Rejoining the community and first delegation



I have been a member of steemitfoods community but left it for few months to start my own project. I have decided to come back to share some recipes with others and to get inspired by the publications of other users from all around the world.

Although normally I'm not used to delegating SP to the communities before I know I feel really well there, I have decided to make the exception. For a good start, I delegated 1000 SP to steemitfoods. It is possible that with time I will decide to delegate more. If I will decide to stay longer in this community (and I'm pretty sure I will), I'll always spend approx 25% of my total SP on delegations to steemitfoods. Now it's 1000 SP but while my stem power will be growing, I will be delegating more.
Delegating 1000 SP makes me the 30th biggest delegator of this community. In total 210 users delegated SP to steemitfoods, which is approx 2% of all subscribers. I encourage you to delegate a small amount. Remember that delegations are not giving back your income, but borrowing SP you gained. You can take it back whenever you want to, so don't feel scared and give it a try.

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

Hello :

Your participation in the contest I organized with the #steemfoods-powerup tag has been successfully approved. Thank you for participating in the competition by doing 445,412 SP Power Up. Keep increasing the SP in your wallet. :)

 3 years ago 

Hello :

Thank you very much for participating in the contest I organized by increasing the SP in your wallet by 100+. You contribute to the steem blockchain by increasing the SP in your wallet. Your goal should always be to reach higher SP. I've added this post to the ''Best SteemFoods Posts of the Day'' on 13.07.2021 because you have increased the SP in your wallet. We will try to support your post with one of the -steemcurator01 , steemcurator02 and booming accounts. :)

 3 years ago 

Es una excelente participación en el concurso te deseo mucha suerte.

Muchas gracias!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.031
BTC 60795.60
ETH 2627.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.58