AHH, THE WILD PLUMS ARE COMING IN HARD!

in SteemFoods2 years ago

So much free food!

The wild plums here are interesting, and some of them can really put out a harvest. These photos are from just one tree, and it's not even a very big tree. To have so much free food available on our own property is a goal that we had, and it's tasty seeing that goal come to fruition. Do you have any fruit trees growing? If so, which kind do you have? Do they fruit well? Do you like picking your own fruit rather than buying it at the store?

WILD PLUM TREE FRUIT - PHOTOS

Until next time…

Make today special!

Check out our Etsy shop


Sort:  

Hello my friend! 😊

We've tried to get many different types of apple trees, (especially Honeycrisp, my handsome husband's favourite,) here, but every single one has been murdered by one animal or another on our homestead. Now we're trying to go a couple of indoor mini lemon trees in our sunroom and they're doing better than their predecessors, so far at least. 😊

We'd love to have a whole bunch of other types of fruit trees eventually, but lemons are the fruit we use most after apples and oranges;(hmm, I wonder if we could get a mini orange tree to grow in the sunroom, that might be the next thing we try,) so we thought we'd try them first, but a nice sweet plum or peach tree would be cool to have here too. I wonder if we could get them to grow in the sunroom...we might need a bigger sunroom, LOL! 😊

Now you've gone and done it @papa-pepper, you've got me thinking of possibilities. My handsome husband might not appreciate that right now, but I sure do, so I say, THANK YOU! 😊

God bless you and your wonderful family. Have an awesome day my fabulous friend! 😊

We've had about a dozen lemons off our little lemon trees - even here in wet and windy west Wales.

We have got an orange tree as well - but that has never given any fruit.

We also have apples, pears, plums and cherries but they are all at the mercy of the frosts and birds.

Hello my friend! 😊

Well I'd imagine our winters/colder temps here are quite similar to there in Wales, so there is hope for us after all, that's good to know. 😊

My handsome husband would love having pears, plums and cherries here and if we could manage to get a Honeycrisp tree to survive here he'd be even happier. 😊

We have a lot of birds, squirrels and chipmunks here, so ours would be at their mercy as well, hmm, things to consider when you want both the wildlife and the fruit. 😊

I've got to go fold some laundry, so I'll bid you adieu for now. 😊

God bless you. Have an awesome day my fabulous friend! 😊

Cultivating some plant joy 💚🌱 with a resteemed!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 63679.06
ETH 2628.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.83