Who I Am and How to Make Empanada/Sambosa

in SteemFoods3 years ago

Good afternoon food lovers!

It's my pleasure to le you know that I am @olivia08, who join steemit back 2018 and I never stop in my endeavor here. I even hosted a contest about simple photography but it was halted when there was a problem in splitting the blockchain.

To follow the rules, here I am willing to let you know who I am.

inbound2874331758524679043.jpg

I am an Arabian chef cook in my employer's house. At the same time, I also know how to cook my native Filipinos food.

inbound3842754553360591053.jpg
A widow when I was 34, and now I am running 51 years old. I have only one child, my son who have 2 daughters now living in the Philippines. I am wirking here for 23 years and plan to go home for good to stay with my son. It has been a long time that we never stay together. Yes, I spent my vacation but it was just a number of days with him.

To avoid drama and teardrops, let us proceed to the food that I am going to share with you.

inbound8815624618987975746.jpg
The ready to serve Empanada

Now, Ramadan is fast approaching and these will be the daily recipe to be on the breaking the fast.

inbound4270366686306312465.jpg
I made big one piece to the master of this home.

How to make it?

We just need the 4 ingredients to this recipe.

Dough
1 glass of water
4 cups of flour
Salt
1 tea glass of oil
Enough quantity of oil is also needed later for frying.

Filling

Chicken breast
2 carrots
1 bell pepper
Parsley
Coriander leaves
Salt to taste
Black pepper
Cumin powder

Slice the vegetables to tiny cubes, Boiled the chicken breast and slice.

Easy amway to cook the filling.

  • Saute the onions and garlic until golden brown.
  • Add the minced chicken breast.
  • Add all the vegetables
  • Add salt and spices until you got your own desire taste.

To make it better, please watch the video.

That's so simple and easy to cook. Thank you for watching and I hope #steemfoods community will accept just as I am.

Thank you @steemcurators @steemcurator01 @steemcurators02 @steemcurators08 and @booming curation group.

I appreciate the effort of all the old and
new steemians community.

Steem on!

It"s me,

@olivia08

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

Hello :

Thank you so much for sharing your delicious recipe in detail in SteemFoods Community. I added this post to the "Best SteemFoods Posts of the Day" on 18.03.2021. We will try to vote this post with -steemcurator01, -steemcurator02 -steemcurator06 or booming accounts. Continue creating content in the SteemFoods Community. :)

 3 years ago 

That's awesome, million thanks @alikoc07!
Have a great day to all steemians!

 3 years ago 

Thank you very much for participating in the user verification system. Your account has been successfully verified. I've added your verified account badge next to your name. Congratulations . Do not forget to add a selfie photo according to the content you have prepared in your content in the SteemFoods Community. :)

 3 years ago 

Thank you so much and I will promise to share more next time.

Today is @steemitfoods x @steemcurator06 partnership day. You won 50% voting support. Congratulations ! :)

 3 years ago 

Thank you so much @steemcurator06. It is do much appreciated.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 68225.97
ETH 3275.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66