SteemFoods x Steemit Engagement Challenge || Week # 2 || My Favorite Chef in My Family

in SteemFoods2 years ago

Greetings to Everyone and Assalamualaikum. This is Nimra Zahid From Pakistan. I am gald to take part in the Second week of Steemit Engagement Challenge. This is going to be my First Participation in the Steemfoods COmmunity. I hope you all would like it.

For all the Muslims all over the World, A Very Happy Eid Mubarik to all of you from Pakistan! Greetings and Have a splendid Eid.



image.png

Free image source


We all have always eaten a variety of food from so many different places and even if we look around in our family, we have our aunts, khalas, and phuppos cooking for us. If we go closer, we then see our Chachi, sister and even our father cook food for us. In my family, I have eaten food from all of them but none of them could stand against the food cooked by my Mother.

The quality of taste that my mother brings to some of the dishes is far from anyone else's reach. I know we all treat our mothers as the best cook in the world ( most of us if not all), but my mother has got that extra charm and extra taste in her hands that she magically delivers to the dish and makes it extremely tasty.

There are a few dishes that I love the most when they are cooked by my mother.

The Chany ki daal



image.png

I am sure everyone living in Karachi has tried this daal cooked by their mothers. and I am extremely sure that almost all of us love this daal in Pakistan. Not because this is the daal I love or because my mother cooks it well, but you all know my brother @Haidermehdi, he doesn't eat any other daal but the Chany ki daal. He is so mad in love with this dal that even if you give him bbq, biryani, or qorma, he will leave that and prefer chny ki dal gosht any time in the day. This is just one of those reasons that I feel is very very strong lol.

There are many other items that my mother cooks extremely well. I have a few pictures from the past that maybe I had taken to share someday on Steemit. This is perhaps the day finally when I can share them.

image.pngSpicy Biryaniimage.png Spicy Bbqimage.png Sada Biryani

The dishes mentioned above are eaten very often in Pakistan and if we talk about Karachi, these items are cooked or eaten almost every day. There are many who order bbq and biryani from restaurants but it's different in our case. We are bound to convince our mother for some hours of hectic work as its not easy to be cooked at home and then we just enjoy eating these dishes cooked by our mother.


image.png Macaroniimage.pngSpaghetti

The Spaghetti and macaroni. These are the Chinese foods that my family loves the most. I can cook it, Ahsan can cook it, and komalsalman can cook it but no one can cook it better than our mother who has the perfect idea of every sauce that is to be used in this recipe. We have tried to follow so many chefs from the youtube but still we can beat her in making spicy spaghetti and macaroni!

The reasons explained above are very less in order, to sum up, the qualities possessed by my favorite chef, my Mother. I hope to be a regular member of this community and will try my best to share amazing recipes with you all.

image.pngFrench Friesimage.pngChana chaatimage.pngQeema Paratha
image.pngWhite Karachiimage.pngCutletsimage.pngThe Red Karahi

These are some of all the dishes that my mother cooks with expertise and are my all-time favorite. I would love to have these dishes with all of you so you all are welcome at my place and we can enjoy these dishes together soon.


Here I am to end my participation post. The Month of Ramadan has gone and I pray that may Allah bless us all with the same spiritual behavior that we maintain during Ramadan and accept all our fasts. Rid Mubarak to all of you. Stay Blessed and don't forget to send my Eidi on time ;)

Yours, Nimra Zahid.
Steem On!

Sort:  
 2 years ago 

Aca en mi pais hay un dice "la mejor hallaca es la de mi mama" y definitivamente nadie cocina como ella, tienen ese toque que no logramos darles al mismo platillo, algo asi como el secreto de la nona, dirían los italianos,

Saludos y éxitos en el concurso, bienvenida a esta gran comunidad.

 2 years ago 

well said my dear. Your mama really cook so well. And we can see it by just merely looking at the picture. Nice one dear, keep posting quality post

Thanks a lot. She really cooks well!

 2 years ago 

Yeah! It really looks like that my dear

Hola amiga @nimrazahid recibe un abrazo desde 🇻🇪🤗,.

Nadie como la madre de uno es mejor chef, sin duda es única.
Me alegro la hayas escogido como tú chef favorita. Aunque tus tías, hermanas cocinan bien, no superan la sazón de las comidas que hace tú chef preferida.

Me encanta los macarrones y espaguetis, aunque a solo con mantequilla.

Te deseo suerte y continúes en desafío.
Saludos y suerte 🤗❤️.

 2 years ago 

Hi, @nimrazahid and thank you for sharing with us about the favorite chef in your family :)

You're lucky your mom is your favorite chef. Not only her dishes look beautifully presented and appetizing but sure she puts a lot of love in her cooking for you, for your brother and for the family in general.

You say you want to join us in #SteemFoods. Looking forward to it :D


#Club5050


Cheers and good luck :D

image.png

Remember to upvote and comment your favorite posts in the Challenge!

 2 years ago 

All the food looks delicious and you and your mother are really a great chefs , thanks for sharing
image.png

I think every mother should be given the title of " My favorite chef in the family" because they are the perfect chefs. There's a special magic and taste in their hands which makes the food perfect.

The food you've shared looks so mouthwatering. 😋

My favorite chef in the family

Ohh yess this is what my post wants to deliver ;) Even after following the same steps in front of her, I can not cook the same dish like she does :(

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 64112.50
ETH 3174.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54