Street Food Contest | "Grilled Meatballs, Tempeh and Grilled Tofu are Delicious and Tasty."

in SteemFoods3 years ago

Hi friends all over the world, especially to my best friends Steemians, How are you today? Of course I wish you all well and always be happy.


So, on this occasion, I previously received news from a friend that the SteemFoods Community is making an interesting competition, namely the street food competition. This is a really interesting moment and I'm looking forward to an interesting contest. So in my post this time I will post about street food snacks with the title "Bakso Bakar Abang Fakhroel".

This is one of my favorite street food restaurants.

Why am I interested in promoting Abang Fakhroel's Bakso and Grilled Sausage? Because I feel incomparable pleasure over the grilled meatball which is produced by Abang Fakhroel himself. This is a homemade food recipe. And I have bought the grilled meatball dozens of times at Abang Fakhroel's small cart.

Actually we were friends when we were still working in a private company that was engaged in selling motorcycle loans. However, since 2016, we have resigned from the company on the grounds that we can no longer work at the company for various privacy reasons. And it's been 5 years that we no longer work at that company. Now we are ordinary people in our own business with different jobs.

And this time I saw Brother Fakhroel's merchandise drop dramatically due to the Covid19 pandemic. The sales graph dropped dramatically. So with this content I mean from a sincere heart, if my post wins this time in a contest held by SteemFoods, then I will donate 20% of the budget I get from this post to help the small business of Bakso Bakar Abang Fakhroel. And I have a principle of life, that sharing a fortune is the best behavior in God's eyes.

Okay, now I will describe the small roadside business of Abang Fakhroel with its menu and selling price per portion.


IMG_20210413_114215.jpg

Shown in the picture above is Fakhroel's brother and his friend, Surya, who are buying grilled meatballs.


Food menu and prices.


FoodsPrice Rupiah (IDR)Price Dollar (USD)
Roasted tofu1,000 IDR0,069 USD
Tempeh roasted1,000 IDR0,069 USD
Chicken feet1,000 IDR0,069 USD
Chicken skin1,000 IDR0,069 USD
Quail egg nuggets2,500 IDR0,17 USD
Quail egg sausage2,500 IDR0,17 USD
Nugget3,000 IDR0,21 USD
Noodle sausage3,000 IDR0,21 USD
Egg noodles4,000 IDR0,27 USD
Egg meatball4,000 IDR0,27 USD

At present, because when COVID-19 hit our country which resulted in an unstable economic turmoil for the population, during that time Abang Fakhroel's meatball cart was no longer crowded with visitors, even though the taste that was served from the past until now is still being felt. the same, delicious and delicious to eat. . I am one of the consumers who love Abang Fakhroel meatballs the most.

So for the past year, since the Covid19 pandemic took place, Abang Fakhroel only sold snacks in the form of roasted tofu, grilled tempeh, grilled meatballs, and egg meatballs. And that is only Rp. 1,000 per stick.

Guys, isn't the price very cheap? Sometimes I also feel sad to see sales developments that have slumped far from before. But I saw from Abang Fakhroel's face, he still had a high spirit to work to support his three children and a wife. It seems that he is always happy even though the storms hit.

Here are some photos that I got when I bought Abang Fakhroel's grilled meatballs on the roadside of Ujong Blang beach, Lhokseumawe City.


IMG_20210413_113739.jpg

Fakhroel's brother was seen preparing grilled meatball sticks. The meatball sticks have been processed at his house, taken to the sales location, ready to be roasted on the stove.


IMG_20210413_113809.jpg

IMG_20210413_113826.jpg

When grilling grilled meatballs, I find it quite simple. Brother Fakhroel takes meatballs, tofu, or tempeh that have been stabbed with a stick, then put them on the stove, then spread the processed peanut sauce on top of the meatballs and tempeh regularly. I saw the skill that Brother Fachroel demonstrated when baking meatballs was quite good, and I saw that he paid great attention to the taste of the food he was selling. He has been running this micro business for 5 years, and I see Fakhroel's brother is indeed suitable to be a grilled meatball entrepreneur.


IMG_20210416_115427.jpg

In the picture above, it is clear that Fakhroel's grilled meatballs are very tasty and delicious. I love the sweet peanut sauce made by Abang Fakhroel and his wife at home. I like to eat grilled meatballs with peanut flavor and tofu with sweet peanut flavor. It was my favorite when buying Brother Fakhroel's Bakso Bakso.

IMG_20210416_120231.jpg

And at that time I was with my friend named Surya, and several residents bought the meatballs and enjoyed them at that location too. I am happy to see that Abang Fakhroel's micro business is still selling well today.

IMG_20210413_114005.jpg

The location for selling street food owned by Abang Fakhroel on the edge of Ujong Blang beach, Lhokseumawe.

It was cloudy at the time, and it looked like it was going to rain soon. Dan Surya and I only bought 15 sticks of meatballs and grilled tofu for 15,000 IDR (1.03 USD). And then, I spent the snacks at that location using sweet peanut sauce prepared by Abang Fakhroel.

This is all I can dedicate to all of you, at a street food contest organized by the Steem Foods Community. Hopefully on another day we can meet again. My greetings to all of the Steemians, I wish you all success and that you will get a lot of fortune out of your every endeavor.

Best Regards!
Aceh, 16 April 2021.


PhotoStreet food; Brother Fakhroel's grilled meatballs.
Photographer@new-spirit
CameraSmartphone Xiaomi 6A
LocationUjong Blang Beach, Lhokseumawe City, Aceh, Indonesia.

Thanks to Sir @alikoc07 and all the Steem Foods Community Moderators for creating this exciting "street food contest". I hope Steem Foods can advance Steemit, and make people smile and happy. Best regards, by @new-spirit.

Sort:  

Bg.bakso bakar bg.... 😁😁

Ke pantai ujong blang aja pak... 🤭😀

 3 years ago 

Hello :

Thank you so much for sharing your favorite Street Food Restaurant in detail in SteemFoods Community. I added this post to the "Best SteemFoods Posts of the Day" on 16.04.2021. We will try to vote this post with -steemcurator01, -steemcurator02 -steemcurator06 or booming accounts. Continue creating content in the SteemFoods Community. :)


SteemFoods User Verification System started 40+ days ago. If you have not yet verified your account, you can join the verification system by viewing the link below.

SteemFoods User Verification System Continues ! | 40 Days : 723+ Verified Accounts |

I will verify my account at Steem Foods. Thank you very much sir.

 3 years ago 

Hi :

Your participation in the contest, which I organized with the #steemfoods-streetfood tag, has been successfully approved. Thank you so much for sharing your favorite Street Food Restaurant on SteemFoods Community. :)

Thank you very much sir @alikoc07. I am very happy and of course I thank the Steem Foods Community. Regards.

very creative also gives a lot of input for me as a newcomer to this steemit,success in your work my brother

Thanks my friend. Regards!

you well come brather

these meat balls look soo much delicious .
Love these type of dishes and your dairy too.
keep writing

Thank you, brother. Regards.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 66373.20
ETH 3291.44
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69