The Food Diary Game Season: 6| 04-02-2022 | sfcharity50pc &club5050 | my Jollof and Egusi homemade food @nancygbemi

in SteemFoods2 years ago

Greetings Food lovers, still on the new month spirit, February is the shortest month in the year with the feeling of love which is valentine day14th 😍 I really appreciate this great community #steemfoods and @alikoc07 Anyways let me share my diaries game of the 4th day of February.

PhotoGridLite_1643975893743.jpg

morning: Breakfast

Am a serving corper (NYSC) in Taraba, due to my job teaching in secondary School, I had to wake up 5am to get ready for school and pray for 1 hour, had to put water to take my bath cause the place I am is a very cold land, so you need to bath with hot water always because of time I just gat to eat something lit (quick breakfast)
I had to buy Bread,Avocado pear,sachet milk and Milo from the closest shop to my house and I made the milk and Milo with hot water cause I like hot tea alot, here is the picture below.

IMG_20220129_093502_891.jpg

Afternoon: Lunch

After closing from school around 12pm Because it's Friday, i had to quickly go home to make my favorite food jollof rice with assorted meat .

Snapchat-406113312.jpg


Ingredients

rice, groundnut oil,seed tomatoesmeat,Maggi and saltcarrots, curry and thyme, chicken spiceTin tomatoes,fresh pepper

IMG20220130173742.jpg

Procedure used

  • First of all, I parboiled my rice and then filter it on a bowl and rinse my meat, added it to my pot and added my Maggi, salt,curry powder and onions to steam very well.
  • Then I grinded my seed tomatoes and added it to another pot to dry up the water in it and grinded my fresh pepper and onion ( To give aroma)
  • I also slice some of my onion too.
  • After that I slice my carrots in Cube shape.
  • I put my pot on fire added groundnut oil first for like 2mins,then I added my grinded onions and fresh pepper,added my curry & thyme powder.
  • Then added my dried tomatoes,tin tomotoes with salt , Maggi, chicken spice, meat stock and allow it to boil for 3min.
  • Then I added the rice to it and pour some quantity of water to it and stir with my spoon and allow to fully cooked before adding the carrots to it, leave for some minutes then carry it down.
    Picture below 👇

PhotoGridLite_1643996189858.jpg


Evening:dinner

In the evening I decided to cook Egusi soup with corn mill, ingredients used are Egusi,kubi leave(vegetable)meat,salt,Maggi,pepper,grinded onions,palm oil,water and corn flower.
Egusi soup is very easy to cook and very delicious. picture below 👇

IMG20220204090017.jpg

Thanks for your time here and its a pleasure to participate in food diary game

Best Regards

Cc:-
@alikoc07
@steemitfoods

Sort:  
 2 years ago 

I love what I'm seeing here. The bread and avocado is captivating 🥰🥰. Thank you for sharing your food diary game.

So fantastic. Infact Am salivating now. I want to eat. Keep it up.

 2 years ago 

Jellof rice is my favorite, I used to eat it almost everyday and yours looks yummy 😋, thanks for sharing what you ate for the day with us.

Wow am glad you like jollof rice,you can as well try my recipe thanks

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58659.71
ETH 3164.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43