Steemfood — Steemit Engagement Challenge Contest / My Favorite recipe – Spaghetti and Fried Egg with Pepper by @msquaretk

in SteemFoods2 years ago (edited)

iMarkup_20220427_203841.jpg
Cover Page designed on imarkup app


IMG_20220427_134922.jpg


IMG_20220427_134553.jpg


Hello everyone. I hope you are good wherever you are seeing this post. Today, I'm going to be joining the contest on steemfood and I'm going to be showing you how I prepare my recipe. I hope you will like it. Let's get started.


IMG_20211028_201429_014.JPG


Step by step Preparation of My Practical Recipe — Spaghetti and Egg

I'm going to be giving step by step on how to prepare spaghetti and fry eggs in this post. I want to you to follow me closely as I will be showing you. Spaghetti is one of the food that's easy to cook and it doesn't take too much time before it's cooked.

Step 1:

The first step you must take note if you want to prepare spaghetti and fried egg is to get all the necessary equipment and ingredients you need. So, i will list the equipment and ingredients we will need for this.

  • Cooking gas
  • Pots
  • Knife
  • Plates
  • Spaghetti – 1.5 steem
  • Eggs – 1 steem
  • Pepper and onion – 0.3 steem
  • Salt and Maggi
  • Water
  • Blenders
  • Vegetable oil – 0.4 steem

So, if you have gotten all those things, then, you can start cooking.

Step 2

The next thing is to decide if you want to cook the whole spaghetti or you want to cook a little portion. A standard spaghetti is 500g and it costs about 1.5 steem. For me, I have decided to cook everything. A picture of 500g spaghetti is attached below.


IMG_20220427_130016.jpg


Step 3:

The next thing to do after deciding whether to cook all or a portion of the spaghetti is to put water in your pot and put it on fire. Put 2-3 litre of water in your pot if you are cooking 500g. And that's what I have done in my own case. See the attached picture below.


IMG_20220427_130256.jpg


Step 4:

Next is to allow the water on fire to boil. Then after the water is boiled, break the spaghetti and put it in water. You must do this gently so as to avoid hot water being splashed on your hand.


IMG_20220427_130800.jpg


Step 5:

Allow the spaghetti to cook for about 10 minutes. It should do within 10 minutes. But it's pertinent to know that some spaghetti takes lower time... There are some that's will be done within 5 minutes. So, you can always check the cookies time on the spaghetti nylon if you aren't sure.


IMG_20220427_131333.jpg


Step 6:

Next thing I t prepare a basket to filter the water from the spaghetti. So, after 10 minutes of cooking and you see that the spaghetti is done, pour it inside the basket to filter the water from the spaghetti. See the attached screenshot below.


IMG_20220427_132357.jpg


Step 7:

Now, next is to prepare the pepper and mix the egg with it before putting it on fire. So, wash your pepper very well and pour it inside the blender. The pepper cost about 0.3 steem.


IMG_20220427_130530.jpg

IMG_20220427_130546.jpg


Step 8:

Next is to grind or blend the pepper with blender. In the attached picture below, you will see how I was using the blender to blend the pepper.

IMG_20220427_130719.jpg


Step 9

After finishing blending the pepper, pour it in a plate and bring your eggs that you want to mix with the pepper out. I mixed four eggs with the pepper. The eggs cost about 1 steem. See the screenshot below for the blended pepper and the egg.


IMG_20220427_131616.jpg


Step 10:

Break the egg gently and pour it inside the pepper and mix it thoroughly. You can use tea spoon to mix it very well. See the screenshot below.


IMG_20220427_131841.jpg


Step 11:

Add salt and Maggi to the mixture. Or you can add them before you start stirring it. You can use only one cube of Maggi. But make sure you don't put too much salt.


IMG_20220427_131944.jpg

IMG_20220427_132025.jpg


Step 12:

Next is to put a pot on fire. Then put vegetable oil I the pot. I used about 0.05litre of vegetable oil to fry the egg which is about 0.4 steem. See the screenshot below.


IMG_20220427_132452.jpg


Step 13:

The next thing is to allow the oil in the pot to heat for about 1 minute. See the attached picture.


IMG_20220427_132506.jpg


Step 14:

Then pour the pepper and the egg you have thoroughly mixed inside the pot on fire. Then begin to stir it so as to not lumps of egg. See the screenshot below.


IMG_20220427_132544.jpg


Step 15:

When the mixed pepper and eggs begin to for lumps, slice onion inside. Then, once you finish slicing onion, turn it or stir it gently and allow it on fire for like 2 more minutes.


IMG_20220427_132845.jpg


Step 16:

Then, when you have allowed it for 2 more minutes, off the cooking gas. It should be done. See the screenshot below.


IMG_20220427_133212.jpg

Step 17:

Then, we have the spaghetti and the fried egg with pepper. Then you can dish your food in plate and put the fried egg with pepper on top of the spaghetti. Yummy! See the attached screenshot below. You will see how I dished mine.


IMG_20220427_134634.jpg


In the screenshot below, you will see me holding the food i have dished. I made a sefie photo of the spaghetti and the fried egg with pepper. See the screenshot below.


IMG_20220427_134922.jpg



IMG_20211028_201429_014.JPG

Conclusion

In this post, i have clearly explained how I prepared my spaghetti and fried egg with pepper. I have been able to give steps by steps process of how to prepare the food. I hope you like it and will try it at home. Thank you all for reading through.

I invite @beckie96830 @oluolvic @cinnymartins and @jueco to join this contest.

IMG_20211028_201429_014.JPG


CC: @steemfood

Written by @msquaretk

Sort:  

Bon Apeti, Great content. I will love to try this recipe tomorrow. I hope it taste great like yours is.

Thank you @teeprince for reading through. Yeah, try it and see how it will taste. You will get the same result if you follow the steps highlighted.

 2 years ago 

Greetings friend, this is the best thing in the world, and the most practical pasta with eggs, that combination has no comparison, I love it, and when I'm in a hurry, what I think is to prepare my spaghetti with egg, and happy because super fast, and delicious.

Honestly.... I love it so much too. Very simple and fast to prepare. And it is sweet. Thank you my friend for engaging.

wow, I never knew you could just mix the pepper and the egg at once without letting the pepper done first, look delicious from afar though.

Yes o... You can mix everything together, pepper, egg, Maggi and salt and any other ingredients you want to add. Thank you for reading through.

 2 years ago 

Greetings friends this recipe is phenomenal, in Venezuela what you have done with the peppers and the egg we call it scrambled eggs and we usually eat it with arepa, you have given us a great idea to serve it with pasta it must be very tasty, thanks for sharing it.

Wow... I'm glad to learn the name(scrambled eggs) call fried egg with pepper in your nation. Yeah, it's very tasty. Thank you for engaging. Regards to your family.

Hola amigo, what a tasty and super fast recipe. It is really perfect for a lunch. Thanks for sharing. A little bit of cheese and for me it's perfection.

It goes for anytime for me. I can eat it as breakfast, lunch or dinner...Thank you for reading through.

Yeeww, you guys won't kill me with these foods.

You have really done a great job to prepare such meal, how I wish I were there to enjoy with you 🤤🤤

Haha 😁😁😁
Thank you for engaging....

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 59453.81
ETH 2607.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39