Pasticho / Lasagna with homemade pasta to share with my mother || @moraok

in SteemFoods3 years ago (edited)
Hello to the entire cute community of @Steemitfoods and @alikoc07, I hope everyone will be in great health, in union with the family. In these times that we live worldwide of changes and transformations in all areas, it is always good to give yourself some tastes, to spend some time in the kitchen to share a good dish.

Imagen3.jpg

In particular I prepare this recipe only for special reasons, this time my mom told me that I had cravings to eat this delicious dish so I decided to please her, of course I wanted to leave a record so that I could share with you the details of her preparation.

pasticho con mama.jpg

This dish I learned to prepare with my mom, when I was little she prepared it in special times, and in those times it was a delight, as the years went by I began to collaborate in her preparation and this is the second time I dare to prepare it alone.
I'm talking about the popular pasticho, that's how we know him in Venezuela, elsewhere they also call it lasagna. Other interesting fact in today's recipe was that I prepared the dough of the pasta myself. Actually in very funny what happens to me sometimes here in my country and I am almost certain that many here have something to complete and prepare the dish, this time in addition to Parmesan cheese and ham, I also lacked the pasta so I decided to risk preparing it so that I can please my mother, so I hope it works for you, that you can enjoy this delicious dish, and invite you to risk trying the recipe.

trozo de pasticho.jpg

INGREDIENTS

To begin I will indicate the ingredients that are needed

BEEF SAUCE

  • 1 kg of ground beef
  • 2 medium onions
  • 7 tomatoes
  • 8 Red sweet peppers can also be green.
  • 3 carrots
  • Salt
  • Oregano
  • Curry
  • Cumin
  • Vegetable oil
  • 4 heads of garlic

INGREDIENTE CARNE 1.jpg

BECHAMEL SAUCE

  • 1 liter of milk
  • Cornstarch
  • Butter
  • 1 small onion
  • Salt
  • Pepper

INGRED BECHAMENL 1.jpg

PASTA

  • 500 grams of all-purpose wheat flour
  • 2 eggs
  • 3 tablespoons olive oil
  • 1 teaspoon of salt
  • 250 ml of warm water.

INGRED MASA PASTICHO 1.png

PREPARATION OF THE BEEF SAUCE

  • First of all, the red sweet peppers, onions, tomatoes are minced, the carrot is scratched and they are reserved.

PICANDO 2.jpg

  • Later the garlic is cleaned and stepped on.

ajo picado.jpg

  • In a large pot, add two or three tablespoons of oil and pour the ground meat for cooking. After 15 to 20 minutes the meat should already be cooked and dry.

coccion de la carne.jpg

  • Then in the pot, add the onion, sweet peppers and tomatoes, incorporating them into the meat one by one, once they are all incorporated into the meat, let them cook for about 20 minutes.

  • After that time add the garlic and finally the grated carrot, and let it cook for another 15 minutes.

guiso carne.jpg

  • Add the seasonings salt, oregano, curry and cumin, cook for about 10 more minutes.

condimentos ala carne.jpg

BECHAMEL SAUCE

  • In a pot, heat the butter and fry the chopped onion, with the help of the mill add pepper

  • Once the mixture is sautéed, gradually add the cornstarch and stir.

  • When they are all integrated, pour the liquid milk and stir to make sure that the ingredients come together without forming lumps, finally add the teaspoon of salt.

  • Correct the salt if necessary and reserve the meat sauce.

bechamel.jpg

PASTICHO PASTA

  • The flour is passed through a sieve on the work table, with the flour a volcano is formed, in the center pour the two eggs, the salt and the olive oil.

masa 1.jpg

  • Proceed to incorporate the ingredients and add the water and continue kneading until a homogeneous dough is obtained, wrap in plastic wrap type plastic wrap, let it rest for at least 30 minutes.

amaso harina pasticho.jpg

PREPARATION OF THE PASTICHO

As we have seen, we already have everything we need to assemble our pasticho, for this we will use a refractory tray.

  • With the dough we proceed to spread a thin layer approximately the size of the refractory.

masa extendida.jpg

  • First we add a layer of our bechamel to the bottom of the refractory and proceed to spread the dough of the approximate size of the mold and is place it on top of the bechamel.

20210415_111216.jpg

  • The next layer will be meat sauce and we begin to alternate béchamel, meat and pasta, until we reach approximately 75-80% of the height of the refractory or mold.

  • We must make sure that the last layer corresponds to bechamel and / or meat sauces.

armando pasticho.jpg

(To simulate my long-awaited Parmesan cheese, I used some grated white cheese to close the pasticho.)

  • Already assembled in pasticho on the tray, with the previously preheated oven it is taken for its final cooking for a period of 45 minutes at a temperature of about 350 F.

  • During the baking process from time to time I check to ensure that there are no unforeseen events such as spillage due to the boiling of the liquid ingredients, that it does not dry out earlier than expected and much less that it burns.

20210415_111733.jpg

20210416_134502.jpg

I finally have my pasta baked, so I can please my mom.
Dear and dear friends of Steemit, I share this dish and toast with you from my beloved Venezuela, may God bless and protect you always.

All photos were taken with my Samsung A10 phone

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.029
BTC 69229.38
ETH 3686.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.43