The Food Diary Game Season 3 (November 6, 2021) |Cheesy Kutchinta |#club5050 #sfcharity50pc

in SteemFoods3 years ago

Cheesy Kutchinta.png

Hello Food lovers in Steemit!

How are you all? This is my first post for the Food Diary Game and my comeback post for so many months of not posting here in the community. Though I was able to do a video project for the community. Thank you @alikoc07 for the opportunity.

Today I will share to you a Filipino food called Kutchinta that I prepared for a Homecoming Party for a church mate. The party was last Sunday, October 31, 2021. It was a potluck event. And this is what I prepared.

Here are the Ingredients:

2 1/2 cups All purpose flour
1 1/2 cup brown sugar
1 1/2 tbsp lye water
5 cups water
Cheese

Procedures:

1.Sift the flour into a bowl.

kutchinta.jpg

2.Add brown sugar, water, and lye water.

Add the rest of the ingredients.png

3.Mix thoroughly until no more lumps. To surely remove the lumps, strain the liquid mixture.

kutchinta3.jpg

4.When the mixture is ready, pour it into molders.
kutchinta6.jpg

5.Then steam it for 30 minutes. Don't forget to put cloth on the lid to avoid water moisture from dripping on to our kutchinta.

Steam for 30 Minutes.png

6.It is now cook after 30 minutes of steaming. Let it cool before removing it from the molders.

kutchinta8.jpg

7.Top with grated cheese and it is now ready to serve!

Cheesy Kutchinta (1).png

This recipe yields 60 pieces of medium size Kutchinta. What I did here is I doubled the recipe to produce more.

It was my husband who brought this food to the homecoming party. Restrictions were still imposed in our area because of Covid 19. We were hesitant to bring our children to the said gathering. So I opted to stay with the children at home.

According to my husband, the guests liked the Kutchinta I made. It was sold out! :D

Thank you for reaching this far. I hope you liked this simple recipe with simple ingredients.

Until next time! keep safe everyone!

Love,

Met
@me2selah

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

Hi : @me2selah

Thank you very much for sharing your Food Diary Game Post you prepared in detail in the SteemFoods Community. The Food Diary Game Quality of your post & You have successfully used the hashtag #club5050. Wonderful ! :) Keep producing content for Food Diary Game Season 3. :) I added this post to my list of "Best SteemFoods Posts of the Day" on 06-11-2021.

#club5050 😀

 3 years ago 

Thank you so much!!

Ka yummy looking bisan wala ko katilaw, maayo ing ani ang color not brown, natural gyud siya, fave kaayo ni hubby nako

 3 years ago 

Dli kaayo brown ang sugar na ako na palit. Ug d sad ko nagabutang ug food color.

 3 years ago 

One of my favorite. 😊

 3 years ago 

Pareho tayo Del. Pati mga anak at asawa ko paborito ito.😊

I like it ate. I love kutchinta jud hihihihi. Bitaw ako pud kay duha duha dad on si exo sa church ugma kay agoy mga yw nako sauna nga nag sa na karon sure ko dumugon nila si Exo kay sige chat hahaha, mag inistrikta nalang ko nuh hahaha hoy pandemic karon hahaha.

 3 years ago 

Pwede na dad on mga bata sa inyo ward?

Oo te pwedi na this sunday lang jud. Pag Friday lang ge announced

 3 years ago 

Nagsimba pud mi hahaha

 3 years ago 

Usa gyud ni sa ako gikamingawan!

 3 years ago 

Gam an nia taka ani sir. Hehe unta naa tay meet up diri Cebu sa mga steemians pud pagnakauli ka dri.

 3 years ago 

Thank you join club5050.

Steem ON!

 3 years ago 

I really liked it... i looks nice

 3 years ago 

Thank you!!

 3 years ago 

Kalami ani,,

 3 years ago 

Lagi Maam. Manga on ta!

 3 years ago 

coming mam,,, hehe naa pay subra?

 3 years ago 

#club5050 😀

 3 years ago 

thank you so much!

sincerely the recipe has made me very curious, I will have to prepare it, thanks for sharing

 3 years ago 

You're very welcome.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 53949.09
ETH 2223.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.31