SteemFoods Contest -31-| Prepare a Delicious Recipe with Nestle Brand Products! | Milo (Nestle Product) Dessert Recipe | #sfcharity50pc

in SteemFoods3 years ago

1631379971556.jpg

Greetings everyone, trust your weekends are going smoothly. Today I want to take part in the 31st food contest organised by @steemitfood. You can check out the rule and requirements SteemFoods Contest -31-| Prepare a Delicious Recipe with Nestle Brand Products!

In my nation, Nigeria, Nestle products are sold in all stores and even by small petty shopkeepers. Nestle products such as chocolate (Milo), coffee (Nescafe), the Choco Milo cube, and others can be purchased. Because of the high quality of their product, the Nestle brand is widely utilized throughout Nigeria.

1631380130008.jpg

What3words location

Justrite Superstore is one of the biggest superstore in Nigeria, here you can buy any household items and food stuffs, the price is cost effective and the products are original. Today I went there to purchased some Nestle products and some other Ingredients I will be using for my dessert.

The Nestle products and some other ingredients I bought includes;

Nestle ProductsPrice (Naira)Price (STEEM)
Nestle Chocolate (Milo)N4801.5 STEEM
Nestle Coffee (Nescafe)N1000.3 STEEM
Powder MilkN1000.3 STEEM
Candy cubes (Milo)N1500.47 STEEM
Evaporated MilkN2400.75 STEEM
Bread (Sliced one)N4001.25 STEEM

Now let start, I will be preparing a special dessert made with Nestle chocolate and coffee, this dessert recipe is cost-effective, it is very easy to make and you don't need oven or microwave to prepare it.

1631382204040.jpg

What3words location

The Ingredients


  • Nestle Chocolate (Milo)

  • Nestle Coffee (Nescafe)

  • Powder Milk (any brand)

  • Sugar

  • Condensed Milk

  • Bread (Sliced one)

1631383898421.jpg

The things I bought and the receipt

The Steps

Step 1: In a clean and dry Pan, pour 4 tbsp of Nestle Chocolate (Milo), add 2 tbsp of powder milk then stir and make sure they completely mix together.

1631380360613.jpg

Step 2: Add 2 tbsp of sugar, and 2 tbsp of Nestle Coffee (Nescafe) and stir again.

1631380956622.jpg

Step 3: Add the evaporated milk, stire very well, then cook over low-medium heat, and stir continuously for about 6-7 minutes until it thickened.

1631381120230.jpg

Step 4: Bring out the sliced bread, cut into edges, then cut into small cubes.

1631381410091.jpg

Step 5: Place the small cubes bread in a tray, in my case I use it to customize NESTLE, then spread the Milo (Nestle product) mixture on top, you can as well add some Milo candy cubes to make it looks nice.

screenshoot_20210911_185721.jpg

Now you can serve with your family and friends, you can enjoy with chilled yogurt or juice.

Snapchat-536200125.jpg


Nestle is a well-known brand, their products are of high qualities. And the price is cost-effective anyone can afford it.

For me I like the Nestle coffee (Nescafe), I usually take the coffee whenever I want to do midnight browsing, taking coffee will make me stay awake overnight. I mostly use it whenever I want to do some online course and I need to use midnight sub which is very cheap.

In the dessert I prepared, I used 3 different Nestle products, the Chocolate (Milo), Coffee (Nescafe) and the small candy cubes (Milo).

A special appreciation to @alikoc07, and all the moderators in Steemitfoods community

50% Of The Post Payout to @sf-charity

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

Hi :

Your participation in the competition, which I organized with the hashtag #steemfoods-nestle, has been successfully approved. Thank you very much for sharing your meal - dessert or cocktail recipe with a Nestle Brand product in detail in the SteemFoods Community. Keep participating in the contests I organize in the SteemFoods Community :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 67190.56
ETH 2617.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67