Oittijoana Restaurant || Best Place for Traditional Matka Biryani in Saidpur

in SteemFoods3 years ago (edited)

First of all thanks @alikoc07 for giving us this platform where we can share our recipes and restaurant review. I believe this breaks our country barrier and lets us know different recipes around the world. I enjoyed it very much. Today I will share a restaurant review in my country Bangladesh. Where traditional Matka Biryani cooked and served. Let's get started:


IMG_20210430_180938.jpg

In front of the Oittijoana Restaurant


IMG_20210430_181010.jpg

It's me in front of the Oittijoana Restaurant


Today I will introduce you to a restaurant. The name of the restaurant is Oittijoana. It is located in Saidpur upazila of Bangladesh. Although there are many types of items available in the restaurant, it is much more famous for the traditional Matka Biryani. My friends and I went to eat there today. I will share all the details of the restaurant with you. Stay tuned and read the whole post. I hope you like it.

masumrbd_blue-line.png

First I will show you the location and contact info of this restaurant:


The restaurant is located very close to the terminal in Saidpur town. About 5 minutes walk west from the terminal. Every day many food lovers come here and enjoy the food. People from the neighboring districts of Rangpur, Thakurgaon, Dinajpur come here to eat the traditional Matka Biryani. In a few days, it has gained a lot of reputation. Here I have eaten a few times before. The food here is very tasty.

masumrbd_blue-line.png

Now I will show the interior of Oittijoana Restaurant:


IMG_20210430_181200.jpg

  • It will be seen first at the restaurant entrance. Bamboo has been used to design most of the interior here. You may think that the village has moved somewhere in Bengal. Using bamboo is but very good for our environment and it is the tradition of our Bengalis.

IMG_20210430_181338.jpg

  • In this picture, I can see earthen pots, huts, bird's nests. This is also a part of the inside of the restaurant. Everything in Oittijoana has a touch of an ancient tradition.

IMG_20210430_181353.jpg

  • Are you surprised? Wondering why Auto is in restaurant reviews? It's a seating place inside a restaurant. You can sit here and eat. Unique is an idea.

masumrbd_blue-line.png

Lets see the menu card of this restaurant:


IMG_20210430_181704.jpg

IMG_20210430_181719.jpg

  • In both the menu cards you can see what food is available here.

masumrbd_blue-line.png

Now I will show you today's special Traditional Matka Biryani


IMG_20210430_182633.jpg

  • This is the Traditional Matka Biryani that I was talking about. Now it is sealed. Now our chef will open it for us.

IMG_20210430_182751.jpg

  • After opening the sealed pitcher now being kept in open containers.

IMG_20210430_182757.jpg

  • It looks very delicious. It was great to eat.

IMG_20210430_183523.jpg

  • Everyone's plate was divided like this.

masumrbd_blue-line.png

Now It is payment time:


IMG_20210430_191006.jpg

Our payment receipt

  1. Matka Biryani for (4 people) - 1050 BDT/ 12.40 USD
  2. Matka Biryani for (2 people) - 550 BDT/ 6.49 USD
  3. Syrup - 60 BDT/ 0.71 USD

IMG_20210430_190753.jpg

Oittijoana's friendly manager

  • This guy is the restaurant manager. He is very helpful. He has always provided good service with what it takes.

masumrbd_blue-line.png

My opinion about Oittijoana Restaurant


I really like the restaurant. The quality of food here is also very good. Moreover much less in terms of price. And the friendly behavior of the waiters will impress you. All in all, I like it a lot. Those who are around Saidpur can definitely try it once. I also invited everyone out there to try the food here.

masumrbd_blue-line.png

Thanks for patiently reading this post.

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

Hello :

Thank you so much for sharing your restaurant promotion in detail in SteemFoods Community. I added this post to the "Best SteemFoods Posts of the Day" on 30.04.2021. We will try to vote this post with -steemcurator01, -steemcurator02 -steemcurator06 or booming accounts. Continue creating content in the SteemFoods Community. :)

It's so good to know that how this platform is helping everyone even restaurants by promoting them.

Yeah. That's why I love this platform. I hope you so.

That looks like a wonderful place. I hope you enjoyed it a lot!

Yeah, the place was awesome and the food was delicious. Thanks for your comment.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 67292.64
ETH 3242.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64