#Street foods /my Plantain bole in the Street of our local market / street food @marydexplorer/

in SteemFoods3 years ago

IMG_20210313_123706.jpg

Greetings dear friends of @steemfoods. 😊

Welcome to my blog 🤗

Today I went to one of the local markets in my area called Ariaria market although it's generally known as an international market but due to some circumstances and bad conditions of the roads that leads to the market most people no longer regard it as an international market.

It is one of the largest markets in the city of Aba, Abia state Nigeria. With different segments called zones, each zone has it's own items they are known for, so for a customer who's coming to buy anything knows which zone to enter depending on what he/she wants to buy.

Screenshot_20210314-003622.jpg
This is the location from the google map

Just a screenshot tho.

I went to the market to assist my family in our business so in the afternoon time when I became hungry I went to the woman whom we normally address by the name Nwanyi Ogidi to buy some plantain bole though she had yams too but it was plantain that I wanted to eat at that moment, she's very good, her oil sauce is very tasty that's why most people from other zones in the market come to buy from her but she stays very close to our own shop so it's always easy for me to locate her anytime unless I have another choice of food.

IMG_20210313_123703.jpg

IMG_20210313_123658.jpg

She stays by the road side of the market with her broad umbrella to shield her from the scorching hot sun and rain depending on the weather and her other equipments which she parks and keep in a place where they are safe after each day she closes.

IMG_20210313_123643.jpg

So I bought the food and carried it inside the shop to eat.

This is what the food looked like 😋

IMG_20210309_151846.jpg

IMG_20210309_151809.jpg

IMG_20210309_151732.jpg

IMG_20210309_151704.jpg

yummy right...? 😋
Yeah.... I know..... 😊

So I enjoyed the meal and after which I had a chilled drinking water to push the whole condiment down 😁

I hope you would love to visit Nwanyi Ogidi anytime you enter Ariaria international market...?

Thank you for reading

Cc: @alicko
Cc: @steemfoods

Sort:  

Interesting
Nice one I also enjoy eating that here too but I prefer yam than plantain but when I tasty plantain for the first it's was wow 😋. The plantain bole looks yummy. Thanks for sharing with us 👍

I'm glad you also like bole. 😊

Yeah...

yam bole is also cool
I eat it as well sometimes

It's my pleasure 🤗

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 65557.61
ETH 3581.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47