The Food Diary Game | Season 10 | June 26th - 2022 | #Club100 | Homemade: Hummus, Soup, and Pizza :p

in SteemFoods2 years ago

Hi, dear Steemians and SteemFoodies :)

Hope you're all doing well. I'm sharing my Day 26 of The Food Diary Game, Season 10, from the #SteemFoods community, led by @steemitfoods and @alikoc07.

image.png

I made hummus today, but this one was special because it had lentils, carrots, and sautéed veggies. I also made soup, and pizzas. I had a lot of activity today bothe at work and in the kitchen, but the soft rainy weather made my day. I felt wonderfully today.

As usual my food-day started with a hot cup of coffee.

image.png

Immediately after my coffee, I started preparing hummus for breakfast. I used baby red lentils and carrots to give it a nice ornage color.

image.png

I boiled th elentils and mixed them with sautéed onions, peppers, and garlic. I also used paprika to enhance the orange color.

image.png

Then I made a tahini sauce with 4 tablespoons sesame seeds, 1/4 cup olive oil, 3 tablespoons freshly squeezed lemon juice, a pinch of salt, and 3 garlic cloves.

.
image.png

Once the tahini sauce was ready, I added the lentils mix.

The hummus was thick as we like it.

I served breakfast: pita breat chips, hummus, and eggs. Delicious breakfast!

image.png

For lunch, I made chicken and egg soup from scratch.

image.png

We ate in the living room and enjoyed the rainy day.

image.png

For dinner, I made pizzas. Not very elaborate, just two easy and simple pizzas. The ingredients were onions, green peppers, mushrooms and bacon for one, and onions, green peppers and anchovies for the other.

image.png

As usual, I made the dough and the sauce myself.

image.png

We ate it while watching a movie.

image.png

Sort:  
Loading...
 2 years ago 

I wonder how made foods so colorful everytime, look so beautiful and delicious

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.028
BTC 57297.27
ETH 3101.41
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41