Homemade Soft Peanut Cookies. My Recipe :p

in SteemFoods2 years ago

Hi!

I hope you're doing great.

We are somewhat intolerant to gluten at home, so I love to reduce the amount of gluten products in our daily diet. This time, I substituted two-thirds of the wheat flour I use in a homemade cookie recipe with a rudimentary peanut flour I made at home.

image.png

I was given 1 kilo of raw peanuts, shelled. This was a gift from a dear friend who knows how much we love peanuts at home. Most of the time, I just take a handful and roast them in the electric oven for 10 minutes at 300 degrees F., but today I decided to make cookies to go with breakfast and they were very tasty. So I'll tell you about them, see if you are up for it.

image.png

To make these cookies, you'll need:

  • 1 cup all-purpose flour
  • 1 cup of powdered sugar
  • 1 cup roasted and ground peanuts
  • 1/2 teaspoon of soda
  • 1/2 teaspoon salt
  • 1 teaspoon of vanilla essence
  • 100 gr yogurt
  • a little honey
  • 1 handful of roasted peanuts

image.png

The first thing I did was to pulverize the sugar, since I only have granulated sugar at home. Today I was a little too lazy to use the blender and then have to wash all the sugar that sticks to the glass, so I opted to use my trusty little coffee grinder. There I added the sugar and pulverized it very easily; then I left it upside down for a while until the sugar settled.

I mixed the sugar and flour with the salt and baking soda.

image.png

Then I took two handfuls of peanuts (120 gr) to roast and grind. I used the same coffee grinder.

I added the peanut flour in the bowl, along with the flour and sugar.

image.png

The grinder does an excellent job. I didn't force it too much because it wasn't important if there were any bits left.

image.png

Then I added the yogurt, honey and vanilla essence to the bowl.

image.png

I mixed it well.

image.png

The result is a sticky dough.

When the mixture was homogeneous, I added the roasted peanuts and kneaded a little so that the peanuts would be distributed more or less evenly in the cookie dough.

image.png

Finally, I covered the bowl with a silicone lid--you can use plastic wrap--and put it in the refrigerator for half an hour.

image.png

This allows the dough ingredients to integrate well, the soda to activate and the dough to be firm enough to work with your hands to form the cookie disks. To work the dough better, you can rub a little oil on the palms of your hands.

image.png

The cookies will take 20 minutes to bake at 300 degrees F.

image.png

These cookies are soft. If you want to make them crunchy, just leave out the yogurt and honey and add 50-100 grams of margarine. This is what I do.

Enjoy!

image.png

Unless specified, all images and text are my own. If any GIFs here, I have created them with Giphy.

image.png

Sort:  

Would love to have a really easy and simple recipe for making muffins! I am a really bad cook!

 2 years ago 

In a single bowl, mix 1/4 olive oil, 1/2 sugar, 1/4 cup yogurt, 1 egg (L), 1 cup flour, 1/2 teaspoon baking soda, 1/4 teaspoon salt, 1 teaspoon vanilla essence.
Grease the muffing baking pan and pour the batter halfway. Bake x 20 min, 300°F.

Wow! This is very nice and simple recipe! Thank you very much for your kindness. I will definitely try out this one next time.

Have a wonderful day!

 2 years ago 

My pleasure 🥰

Congratulations, your post has been upvoted by @scilwa, which is a curating account for @R2cornell's Discord Community. We can also be found on our hive community & peakd as well as on my Discord Server

Manually curated by @abiga554
r2cornell_curation_banner.png

Felicitaciones, su publication ha sido votado por @scilwa. También puedo ser encontrado en nuestra comunidad de colmena y Peakd así como en mi servidor de discordia

 2 years ago 

Thank you so much for your consideration, @scilwa, @R2cornell. Much appreciated :)

your posts are all very interesting

 2 years ago 

You're too kind,@irawandedy 🙂

Looks very appetizing :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 66937.04
ETH 3270.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74