The Food Diary Game Season: 2- 09-10-2021 | sfcharity50pc | Saturday Meal

in SteemFoods3 years ago

Hello friends SteemFoods Community. Wish you all good health and safe.

I am going to share with you guys my saturday meal. I just had a simple and budget meal for today. This maybe simple but it made me full and contented.

Saturday is our day off and it's been our habit to wake up late or even eating our breakfast so very late. Sometimes we just had our breakfast and lunch in one meal, we call it brunch (breakfast + lunch).

Breakfast

This morning since we woke up late, I just asked my wife to cook lugaw for our breakfast or popularly known as champurrado. It is a rice cooked with lot of water with chocolate flavor. My wife used cocoa for the flavoring and honey to sweetened the champurrado.

This is my breakfast. Champurrado paired with chicken guisado.


Lunch

For my lunch, It was still a simple food. I just bought 2 eggs and 2 packs of pancit canton. We usually cooked the pancit with our version. Everytime when we are craving for this, we always going to cook it this way. Combination of pancit canton and egg.

My lunch, pancit canton with boiled half cooked egg, fermented small fish or fermented anchovies and corn rice.


Dinner

My last meal was just the ginamos or the fermented anchovies, duck adobo and brown rice. I so love my meal for today. I am really full. I am very sorry if there's always ginamos or fermented anchovies in my every meal. It's just that I have lot of it. And its our favorite. Good for appetizer. I bought it from our suki.

That's all for my meal for today. Thank you for dropping by. Hope you enjoy. See you next time.

Keep safe everyone!

Best,
@marlon82

Sort:  
Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 57726.29
ETH 2446.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39