Steemit Engagement Challenge contest 3 || favorite supermarket

in SteemFoods2 years ago

Hello #steemfoods community lovers, I greet you all. I am so glad to be taking part in this engagement challenge for this week.

IMG_20220514_180416.jpg

My favorite supermarket is a mega standard supermarket.

IMG_20220513_152721.jpg

IMG_20220514_180455.jpg

It's located in Kampala city center along ben Kiwanuka road. it's a 4 storage building all for a supermarket.
It even delivers online because its restaurant is known to be with very yummy food.

IMG_20220514_145948.jpg

It's my favorite supermarket because I can easily access it when I am at work and from work.
Their products are also cheap compared to other supermarkets, I don't know why it's like that but I asked and they told me that the owners of the building are the owners of the supermarket so that explains it all for the cheap products.
They also have everything from cosmetics, bakery, fruits, clothes, drinks, and bags .so you find everything in one place.

IMG_20220513_151911.jpg

I usually go there like 3times a week. if it's not for shopping, it's for the tasty meat in their bistro.
Though most times it's for shopping mostly buying their tasty delicious fresh bread.

Items bought

IMG_20220514_145844.jpg

        dollars   steem
  • Bread. 1.39$ | 6 steem

  • Yogurt. 1.33$ | 5.5 steem

  • B.soap. 4.16$ | 18 steem

      Total 6.88$  |  28.5 steem
    

I spent 28.5steem in total on all items

Mega standard supermarket is a very organized one .you don't have to go asking around where items are.
The first floor has eats and drinks, the 2nd floor has toiletries and boutiques, the 3rd floor has utensils, the 4th floor has carpets and toys and the ground floor has animal statues.
As long as you are in the city center it's a place to chill and eat at fair prices.

IMG_20220513_152210.jpg

Its location
IMG_20220514_151037.jpg

With love
@mariez

Sort:  
 2 years ago 

Thanks for sharing your favorite supermarket here..best of wish for you

 2 years ago 
Rules to FollowRemarks
1. SteemexclusiveYes
2. No. of Words284
3. Club#club100
4. Plagiarism FreeYes
5. MemberYes
6. BeneficiaryNo
7. Proper TagYes

Woow you have done a great review about your favorite supermarket in your are there my dear. It is really a big supermarket because I see it contains a lot of goodies inside.

Thanks so much for this great review

Its really big and it has everything in it.
Thank you for taking your time to pass by my post.

This looks like a huge supermarket. I am sure it is like a mall, which has a lots of shops in it?

Yes dear.its other side has other shops but the supermarket being the main.
Thank you

This indeed looks like a one stop shop!
I must admit I am also a sucker for fresh bread, any fresh 🍞
Thank you for sharing!

Thank you paty dear for pasing by....we got some things n common

 2 years ago 

Your choice of Supermarket is nice. Mega Standard Supermarket looks like a must visit. Their prices of things are ok. Hope you will take me there when I visit Uganda? Enjoy your bread

You are most welcome to uganda dear.will be happy to host you.

I love the mini zoo that I'm seeing. I've not been to one before though I look forward to going. Your choice of supermarket is so cool.

Thank you

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 62574.15
ETH 3443.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51