Steemfoods Steemit Engagement Challenge Contest 4: Spicy chicken recipe, my favorite /by @madilyn02

in SteemFoods2 years ago

20220519_044539.jpg
20220516_232701.jpg

Pizza recipe! I'm sure this particular contest most be difficult for most Africans since not everyone eats pizza here, or to put it correctly, not everyone can afford to eat pizza.

Purchasing pizza here is expensive for many people here. Even though few are privileged to enjoy it. I can count how many times I've eaten pizza, and it wasn't until I turned 16 years did I start eating pizza.It takes about 33-34 steem (5000 naira) to get a pack of pizza and that's a lot of money... Africans consider why will be able to fill the hunger needs of the family and so they decide to put the money into other things to get more benefit.

Pizza is a very delicious snack that is enjoyed by many. We loove pizza and so most times we look beyond the expensive prize and make sure we buy one.

Since buying the pizza is expensive, we thought of learning how to make it at home and this idea was brought up but @wizzyboy3 who is always eager to make recipes for us haha. From the video he downloaded from YouTube,my aunt saw that the pizza was easy to make and we practiced it at home. And that day we were able to eat the pizza at home and I also learnt from the practical.

That is why for this contest, I have made one exclusively for it and will like to share it with you:

🍕🍕🍕🍕🍕🍕🍕🍕🍕🍕

Spicy Chicken pizza recipe

The recipe I made is the spicy chicken pizza and that is the only one I know how to make lolz. But I have eaten other pizza recipes and they all taste amazing.
I'm choosing this one as my favorite since I only know how to prepare it and it is practical for us

Here below I share the ingredients I used for it

IngredientsQuantity
Plain flour2 cups
Instant yeast1 teaspoon
Sugar1 tablespoon
Salt1 teaspoon
Olive oil1 tablespoon
Warm Water0.75 cup

32FTXiZsHoAW6noHJDhrg3W8ZKHVFSsLYM859aTDCF8iErXCvgk5iCHwb2oKwbBWzUF8V9SYPPMcMeadcJVMmvSExJu6txwHKdkq3voybcnHNHr7dkhjchh7NPEJqYJiMnLcJ9v7Fr8rfzN2.jpg

For the toppings

  • Cheese
  • Green pepper
  • Red bell pepper
  • Fresh tomatoes
  • Chicken breast meat

Toppings should be light in order not to weigh the pizza down.

Preparation

Below are the processes I took in preparing the pizza:

IMG_20220518_164455_336.jpg I Mixed sugar and yeast in 3/4 cup of warm water
IMG_20220518_164553_693.jpg Sieved 2 cups of flour in a different bowl, 1 teaspoon of salt and two Tbs of vegetable oil
IMG_20220518_164742_288.jpg Pour in the sugar and flour mixture and stir continuously to form a dough
IMG_20220518_164949_242.jpg After kneading the dough for about 10 minutes, I applied vegetable oil round it and covered it to rest for 1 hour.

While waiting for 1 hour for he dough, I started to prepare things for the toppings. I started with making the tomato ketchup for it:
For that I only made use of the tomato paste and dry pepper

First step is to put the tomato paste in a plate and then the pepper is added to it

IMG_20220518_182552_982.jpgIMG_20220518_182628_838.jpg
IMG_20220518_182727_251.jpg stir very well and it's ready

After this part I also prepared the chicken breast.

32FTXiZsHoAW6noHJDhrg3W8ZKHVFSsLYM859aTDCF8iErVTevGpfkYKhQUwmreyLXFbnZUf3BVFdoiBxpHXJxuNnTikhVh3Lrh395o8kvbbhr4j1L3C1RTkA3jeDxgnXdksHj9t3dux1838.jpg I seasoned the chicken with seasoning cubes, pepper and chicken spice.
IMG_20220518_182124_843.jpg After spicing the chicken, we do pan frying for it for three minutes

Soon I was done with preparations for the toppings. And the dough was ready so I kneaded it for about 5 minutes more and spread it in an oiled pan to place the toppings. Below I leave you a video of how I did the toppings:

The oven is preheated for 30 minutes before
putting the pizza dough in it and it takes about five minutes to get ready.

After five minutes it was ready and I brought it out from the oven...

IMG_20220518_193237_724.jpg ready to enjoy it

And my favorite spicy chicken pizza recipe was ready!

IMG-20220518-WA0005.jpg

🍕🍕🍕🍕🍕🍕🍕🍕🍕🍕

So making the pizza at home saves money, it is far more cheaper than purchasing it from the mall...All the ingredients costs only about 12 STEEM. The most expensive being the cheese and it is also hard to get it around here except in special shopping malls.

Kindly note that this is my first trial of making pizza and so it might look less perfect. And there is always room for improvements...

I invite the following friends to come and join and share their favorite pizza recipe:

Find the contest link below:

SteemFoods X Steemit Engagement Challenge Contest 4️⃣ | My Favorite Pizza Recipe 🍕 | +25 STEEM Reward ⭐️

20220516_232701.jpg

Sort:  

Wow, amiga! tu pizza se ve demasiado buena!! me encantó la preparación, la presentación y seguramente el sabor es fenomenal!!!

muy buena tu presentación <3

 2 years ago (edited)

Yes dear friend, it tastes nice, being my first trial, I would say I did good, next one I'll do better and after that I'll do the best 🙃

 2 years ago 

Wonderful pizza recipe from you dear! I am glad that you made it and your pizza looks so inviting. I enjoyed it too. Thanks for taking part in this contest. I wish you success

PlagiarismUse of Copyrighted ImagesCorrect Use of the Club TagDelegation to Bot Accounts#steemexclusive
No Plagiarism / Successful ✔️No Use of Copyrighted Images - Successful ✔️Using Correct Club Tag - #club5050 Successful ✔️No Delegation to Bot Accounts - Successful ✔️
✔️
Buying Votes with a Bot Account

No Delegation to Bot Accounts - Successful ✔️

Selfie (optional) + #sf-favoritepizzarecipe (mandatory)

Selfie and Sign Use - Successful ✔️

 2 years ago 

Thanks so much for evaluating my post, surely I enjoyed the pizza with you at home

Oh...really, you know how to make this stuff 😊, thats cool. I really want to try mine very soon, i've got alot of invites from many users to try this 😀, i think i will.

Thanks for sharing your steps and thanks for inviting me. I wish you success.

 2 years ago 

I'm hoping to see your entry, I'm sure you will make something really nice

 2 years ago 

Thanks dear for inviting me 😊 ,I will soon participate
I like your pizza it's your first trail of making pizza but never look like that it's perfect and I am sure delicious in taste I enjoing a lot to see your pizza topping video clip .🤤🤤
Wish you God luck for contest 👍👍

 2 years ago 

Hello friend, thank you so much. I'm happy that you liked it...I did well on my first trial, hopefully I'll do better next time

Amiga @madilyn02 your pizza looks very tasty. Thanks for sharing your recipe. Congratulations and success.

 2 years ago 

Thank you dear friend, it was indeed a delicious one, even though it needs more improvement

Yummy! Who wants KFC if they can have your finger licken pizza?
You did very well for your first try. I’m pretty sure it is not going to be your last one ☝️

 2 years ago 

Sure it won't! Maybe I'll even run a pizza shop soon 🙃. I enjoyed making the pizza on my own, it gave me confidence...

Thank you for visiting my post 🌺

You got it girl! All you need to think of now is that name of the shop (•ิ‿•ิ)
I cannot wait to see what it will be.
It is wonderful that making it gave you confidence!

 2 years ago 

Rica se ve tu pizza una excelente preparación, te felicito veo que disfrutaste mucho al hacerla

 2 years ago 

Thank you my friend, the pizza was enjoyed by everyone in the family, being my first trial I don't thinks it's bad, I'll make more improvements

 2 years ago 

Que linda y rica se ve esa pizza cariño, felicidades realmente es una de las que más me ha gustado se ve apetitosa y muy bien decorada, felicidades mi bella, como me gustaría probar esa pizza hecha por ti, en esa casa han de comer muy rico @ngoenyi.

 2 years ago 

Hello my friend, I sincerely wish you could try my pizza, I enjoyed making it and then t turned out to be delicious.
Thanks to Jehovah we always have enough to eat and enjoy

Hola @madilym02; he notado que en Nigeria le colocan pollo a todas las pizzas,lo he visto en publicaciones de aquí. aquí le podemos colocar pero es muy opcional y las personas no las prefieren así, más bien con queso y jamón que es más barato.

 2 years ago 

Hello friend, well yes we love to use chicken in the pizza, but we also have other ones without chicken. Here people prefer the one with chicken more, and cheese is also added to it.
I'm sure you people's pizza recipe will be great too and even more better it's cheaper

This is so beautiful and yummy, I can see you put on a lot of energy to come out with this beautiful pizza, you are correct purchasing Pizza is very costly so preparing it your self will serve a lot of money and it will go round the family.

 2 years ago 

It's very true, thank God for this contest we have learnt how to do it and we will be making it on our own

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63585.64
ETH 3035.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84