Steem Foods Community: "La-aw Snack Bar" Unlimited Street Foods for only 89 Pesos (5.5 Steem) || 03-17-2022

in SteemFoods2 years ago

A Blessed Day to all Foodie Lovers!

We Filipinos really loves to eat as long as it is not that bad to our health. For today's content, I will be sharing again another Restaurant Reviews or a Snack Bar here in my hometown located at Punta Silum, Manticao Misamis Oriental. The "La-aw Snack Bar - Unlimited Street Foods" for only 89 Pesos (~5.5 Steem).

photocollage_202231721723492.jpg

Just last year, we found out that their is a newly opened Street Food Cafe in which they offered an unlimited of it for a very affordable prize.

To date, one of my friends and our Church President @dan.yap asked me if we could go out and try the Unlimited Street Food with our other Church Youth Leaders, and I immediately said yes. We planned to go around 1:30 p.m.

The time had finally come for us to visit the Street Food Cafe for the first time, and it was a very simple but still enjoyable stop. We were immediately drawn to their price poster, which depicted the affordability of their Street Foods, as well as the street foods they provided. We didn't expect much because, in my opinion, they could use some improvement, but since this is my first time, we'll see and try.

It is now time to try their street foods were they said and what we heard from someone we know are good, and here are some of what they served for today.

Here is their very own Pizza in which I get two slice at first. Their Pizza is very simple but still delicious. They make it based on the prices they offer knowing that it is unlimited. I can say that their Pizza is good but maybe they just need to add more toppings to it.

Another street food they served today is their very own Shawarma. Honestly, to all what I tried so far, their Shawarma is what I really like to eat for they make it properly. I also like the toppings and sauce they add on it, so I have eat two Shawarma all in all.

Now, here is another street food which I think one of the Filipino's most known and most favorite street foods as I always saw it to any street foods places. I am not that really a fun of this street food but still I tried some and it was also good. Maybe, some will tried it and get many as they can but for me I just get some to try.

Another street foods they have now is this Fried Chicken Feet and this looks like Lumpia but the owner it is not. They said it is a Korean Street Food but I forgot the name. I also get some of it except the fried chicken feet for I don't like it. But for the others which they said it is a Korean Street Food, I could say that it is new for my taste but it is good for me.

Here are the last two street foods they served and they are the Fish Cracker and the Fried Potatoes. I find the Crackers the usual street food as I always tried it even in my home but with the Fried Potatoes, it is new for me and as I tried some, it was also delicious.

IMG_20220317_144902_863.jpg

We were there for almost an hour and had a great time eating with the unlimited street foods, but we should only stay for 45 minutes and make sure there are no leftovers because there is a 200 Pesos (11.8 Steem) Left Over fee. So, make sure to eat everything on your plate because taking it home is not permitted.

IMG_20220317_150528_339~2.jpg

After a few minutes, just before we left the Snack Bar, the owner offered us a free cake, and we were shocked to learn that they had given us the cake for free in order for us to try it. Maybe this is one of their giveaways, or maybe it's just a free taste of their new Snack Bar offerings, their own pastries. When we finally get their free cake, the design is adorable and elegant. Then, all of a sudden, we tried it, and the cake was delicious and smooth.

Our overall experience here was positive, and while they could use some improvement, particularly in the venue, I will still recommend that others visit and try their street foods because they are tasty.

This would be all for today and see you all in my next Restaurant Review here in my Town.

To God be the Glory!😇

images (3).png

Long Live Steem Foods Community!

Sort:  
 2 years ago 

Hi : @loloy2020

Thank you very much for sharing the promotion of the Street Food Restaurant in your area with us in detail.

A place like a buffet, just like in holiday areas. The prices are very economical and we can easily fill our stomach here by spending 5 STEEM and 10 STEEM. Wonderful.

Does this place accept steem or can we do something to make it accept? 🙂

I have added your post to "Best #club5050- #club75 - #club100 SteemFoods Posts of the Day" on 17-03-2022. Keep Joining Events in the SteemFoods Community! :)

#club5050 😃

 2 years ago (edited)

Thank you very much for adding my post as one of the Best Steem Foods Posts of the Day. As of now they just accepted Fiat in Philippine currency and hopefully in the future, they will also accepting steem.

God Bless!

 2 years ago 

wow. where in the Philippines can we find this snack bar sir?

Gracias por tu trabajo.

Ha recibido un voto de apoyo de @fjjrg
Saludos

Banner Buen trabajo.jpg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 59605.49
ETH 2607.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42