#Club5050 || Filipino Food Recipe of the Day - Escabeche ( Sweet and Sour Fish) || 50% Rewards to @sf-charity

in SteemFoods3 years ago (edited)

A Blessed day SteemFoods Community!!!

A great day had passed and I thank God for another day for us to learn from all experiences we may encounter. For today's blog, I will be going to share one of my favorite Filipino Food recipes and I am proud to say that I was cooking this food and I just hope and pray that everyone will like it and try this at home. What I am going to share for today's Filipino Food Recipe is my very own version of Escabeche or the Sweet and Sour Fish.

image.png

What I want to share today is my step-by-step procedure on how to cook this Filipino Food Recipe, the Escabeche but before I started, I will share first a short story on how do I decide to prepare and cook this food.

Early this morning, Wednesday my mother think of what food do we prepare this morning knowing that we don't have any available food to cook for the market is far from our home but at about 6:50 in the morning, a Fish Vernor came along our Barangay and sell some of their caught fishes with the price of almost 200 Pesos or about 4 Dollars and we saw that the fish they sell are fresh and good for Escabeche. So, my mother bought some fish for our breakfast and we immediately prepared all necessary ingredients for the Escabeche.

Now, let us get started with my simple step-by-step procedure on how to cook my favorite Filipino Food, the Escabeche or Sweet and Sour Fish.

Here are the ingredients needed to prepare:

image.png

  1. Fish (Any kind of Fish)
  2. Sliced Onion and Garlic.
  3. Sliced Ginger (long in shape)
  4. Cooking Oil
  5. Salt and Seasonings
  6. Mixture of Soy Sauce, Brown Sugar, Banana or Tomato Catsup, and Vinegar for the sauce.
  7. Sliced Spring Onion for toppins.
  8. Water

Procedure on how to cook the Escabeche (Sweet and Sour Fish):

Heat the Frying Pan and put some oil wait until it heat's enough then fry all the Fish available until it is golden brown.


Saute the Ginger first until it is golden brown before you add the Sliced Onion and Garlic and wait until it is well sauteed then add the fried fish and put some water, then cover it.


After you add some water, wait for almost 2 minutes before you add the mixture of soy sauce, brown sugar, banana or tomato catsup, and vinegar then cover it and wait until it cooked properly.


After around 5 minutes, tastes the sauce if it tastes enough if not, you can add some salt and then add some seasonings. And the texture of the sauce is enough for you and the taste is good then add some sliced spring onion on the top then cover it again for 1 minute. Now, open it again and taste and if it is good for you then the Escabeche is now ready to serve.


Here is the finished product of my favorite Filipino Food, the Escabeche or Sweet and Sour Fish) which I was the one who cooked it.

image.png

This is it, everyone, I hope and pray that everyone got all the procedures I've stated and everyone will also try this at their home and enjoy eating this food. This is our food for breakfast and I think I could eat much now because of this food and what I really like about this food is the taste of the sauce and the fish itself.

This would be all for today and thank you, everyone, for dropping by and reading my content.

ABOUT THE AUTHOR

I am Romel from the Philippines and a Steemian since 2018. What I really love to share is the goodness of God that is why, I always praise and thank God in all my shared content here on Steemit. I also love to share my recent daily activities of my life, my travel escapade and a lot more. I praise and thank God having this platform that I can share and express my self and same time I've met some friends.


To God be all the Glory and Honor!!!

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

Kani ai, morag makawala gyud ni sa diet…

 3 years ago 

Mao gyud bro...😂😂😂

 3 years ago 

one of my paborito sir, looks yummy🙂

 3 years ago 

Lami jud sya ate ba..Salamat na giganahan ka sa ako gi luto...Heheheh

 3 years ago 

Ang sarap gagawa din ako para mka tikim.ng sweet2 at sour sour.

 3 years ago 

Lami jud ate... Cge ate..ipa LBC lang dayon..😂😂😂

 3 years ago 

Hahahaha

 3 years ago 

Hi : @loloy2020

Thank you very much for sharing your delicious recipe post in the SteemFoods Community in detail. You have successfully used the quality of your delicious recipe + hashtag #club5050. Wonderful ! :) I added this post to the list of " The Best #club5050 SteemFoods Posts of the Day" on 25-11-2021.


As an extra, I am waiting for your participation in The Food Diary Game Season : 3 Event that I started on the SteemFoods Community. You can participate in The Food Diary Game Event every day. All the details are in the post below.
Food Diary Game Season : |3| Begins | Rules | Rewards : 200 LIQUID STEEM | #sfcharity50pc & #club5050

#club5050 😀

 3 years ago 

Oh thank you very much and looking forward to join in the food diary game. 😇

Ka yummy acceptable ni sa Life without rice, need lang coconut oil ang e use na oil.

 3 years ago 

Lami jud sya ate.. Olive oil ako gamit..

One of my favorite dishes is the sweet & sour fish. This looks yummy!

 3 years ago 

Thank you very for dropping by fycee and go to know that Escabeche is your fav too.

Ka yummy acceptable ni sa Life without rice, need lang coconut oil ang e use na oil.

 3 years ago 

Isa sa mga paborito nako na dish. Reminds me of my late mom.

 3 years ago 

Wow that"s my favorite sir @loloy2020

Nung mabasa ng anak ko po itong post nyo, nagrequest din na magluto ako ng ganito. Hehe. Salamat po sa pagshare.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 57889.17
ETH 3155.19
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42