SteemFoods Cooking Contest #1 - Venezuelan empanadas and arepas

in SteemFoods4 years ago

portada.png

Saludo amigos hoy me uno nuevamente al concurso que promociona @alikoc07, donde no invita a compartir comidas que preparas en casa. Decido compartir desde mi cotidianidad dos comidas que suelo realizar en mi hogar. P rimero le mostrare como realizar unas ricas empanadas acompañada con guasacaca de aguacate que fue el desayuno y una cena con una arepas que Son tradicional en mi país, con un guacamole venezolano.

Cuando cocino lo hago con todo el amor posible, ya que me gusta consentir a mi familia. Mi primera comida tuvo contratiempo en realizar ya que cocino e en cocina eléctrica y dura mucho para estar lita. Por eso me levanto tempranito y tener lito la comida para mi familia.

Greetings friends, today I join the contest promoted by @ alikoc07, where it does not invite you to share meals that you prepare at home. I decide to share from my daily life two meals that I usually make at home. First I will show you how to make some delicious empanadas accompanied with avocado guasacaca that was breakfast and a dinner with an arepas that are traditional in my country, with a Venezuelan guacamole.
When I cook I do it with all the love possible, since I like to pamper my family. My first meal had a setback in making since I cook on an electric stove and it takes a long time to be ready. That's why I get up early and have food for my family.

separador web nuevo.png

Empanadas con guasacaca de Aguacate (Desayuno)

Empanadas with avocado guasacaca (Breakfast)

  • Para el relleno de la empanadas utilice carne molida, lo primero que hice fue colocar un poco de agua y deje que se sancochara, luego licue todos los aliños que comprenden ,ají cebolla y cebollín. Se lo agregue y coloque sal y un poco de aceite onotado. Obteniendo así el relleno para las empanadas.

For the filling of the empanadas I used ground meat, the first thing I did was add a little water and let it boil, then blend all the dressings that comprise, chili, onion and chives. Add it and add salt and a little oil on top. Thus obtaining the filling for the empanadas.

IMG_20200819_172738.jpg

  • Luego realice la masa con harina de maíz, le agregue azúcar y sal. La verdad me gusta un poco la masa me quede un poco dulce. No coloco tampoco color; la dejo así blanca como aparece.

Then make the dough with cornmeal, add sugar and salt. The truth is, I like the dough a little, I was a little sweet. I do not put color either; I leave it as white as it appears.

IMG_20200819_172744.jpg

  • Tome una bolsa, la lave bien y la use como base para empezar a realizar mis empanadas. Tomo una bolita de masa y la coloco en forma circular y luego agregue el relleno.

Take a bag, wash it well and use it as a base to start making my empanadas. I take a ball of dough and place it in a circular shape and then add the filling.

IMG_20200819_172748.jpg

IMG_20200819_172808.jpg

  • Luego lleve a cocción en mi cocina eléctrica, lo normal que me dura una empanada cocinarla es 8 minutos, aquí tuve que esperar más de 20 minutos para que estén

Then cook it in my electric stove, the normal time it takes to cook an empanada is 8 minutes, here I had to wait more than 20 minutes for them to be

IMG_20200819_172944.jpg

IMG_20200819_174602.jpg

  • Después realice una guasacaca con aguacate, ají, cebolla, cebollín, cilantro aceite y vinagre, licue todo y obtuve una guasacaca cremosa que acompañe con mis empanadas.

Then I made a guasacaca with avocado, chili, onion, chives, coriander oil and vinegar, blend everything and I got a creamy guasacaca to accompany my empanadas.

IMG_20200819_175848.jpg

Arepa con Guacamole Venezolano ( cena)

Arepa with Venezuelan Guacamole (dinner)

Hoy toco hacer un rico guacamole, que generalmente es una comida muy utilizada en México, para ser colocado a los tacos. En mi caso no tiene picor o picante como ellos lo comen.

Today I have to make a delicious guacamole, which is generally a food widely used in Mexico, to be placed in tacos. In my case it is not hot or spicy like they eat it.

separador web nuevo.png

Para su elaboración utilice aguacate, cebolla, tomate, cilantro, vinagre aceite y sal. Esta preparación la realice cortando en trozos pequeños cada uno d los ingredientes y colocar sal al gusto. Este guacamole es muy usado en las arepadas que hacen los venezolanos cuando se reúnen entre amigos. Bueno cuando se podía compartir

For its preparation use avocado, onion, tomato, coriander, vinegar, oil and salt. This preparation is done by cutting each of the ingredients into small pieces and adding salt to taste. This guacamole is widely used in the arepadas that Venezuelans make when they get together with friends. Good when you could share

final.jpg

Hoy mi cena la complemente con la popular arepa y unas ricas tajadas que no pueden faltar en una comida que hago

Today I complement my dinner with the popular arepa and some delicious slices that cannot be missing in a meal that I make

separador web nuevo.png

Espero les guste
Fotografías tomadas desde mi Teléfono REdmiGo Xiaomi
Gracias por Leerme

I hope you like it
Photographs taken from my Xiaomi REdmiGo Phone
Thanks for reading me

avatar.png

separador web.png

Sort:  

Thank you for participating in this contest and share your delicious food with us here. I really appreciate the effort you have given writing the post during your busy day @lisbethseijas. Keep steeming on Amigos

Much Love

#onepercent
#indonesia

Thanks to you for promoting an excellent gastronomy contest, where you learn about different gastronomic cultures

I learn it from my friends when we stay on the island long ago, I worked for International Organization years ago

i liked it very much and i think it is also easy to cook , i have wish to try this at home

how good you like me They are very easy to do, I hope you dare to do it, you will not regret it, they are very rich

yes i will try it, on my holiday week . @lisbethseijas

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 56542.34
ETH 2391.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.30