The Food Diary Game Season:5|| “Sunday is My Ramen Day”||30-01-2022

in SteemFoods2 years ago (edited)

I've got a jam-packed schedule this week and bravo it's Sunday!

I intentionally woke up late this morning, I just wanted to lie in my bed and take a rest. I don't feel like doing anything, it is still winter here in Japan and it is too cold these days. The temperature last night was -3 degrees. We are just relying on our room heater to keep us warm.

Breakfast,

My usual scenario is to have a black coffee partnered with bread every morning. I used to have a light breakfast every day. This time I've got a pizza bread which I bought at a supermarket last day.

In our microwave oven, I preheated the pizza bread for about 2 minutes then I have a cup of coffee. I kept on thinking about what I am going to have for my lunch. My first plan was to go to a restaurant at the Machi (City) and do some restaurant review posts but I am already out of time, so I chose to settle at the Ramen house nearby.


Lunch,


E9010392-B7CF-48CB-AC2F-87C642A3FF57.jpeg

Gomen Ramen House

7C3EE835-3B68-4F7E-9A59-27E35A9FCCDC.jpeg

Tonkatsu Ramen

I've got this bowl of spicy "tonkatsu miso ramen" for my lunch in Go-men Ramen Restaurant. It cost 850 yen, around 24 steem. My week doesn't end without having a bowl of ramen no matter what the season is. I love the different authentic flavors of Japanese ramen. This is one of the things that I surely miss whenever I'll be back in the Philippines.


Grocery time,

81AE964B-FC90-49F5-A276-5DBC4E61E9E3.jpeg


0A862A79-C028-42BE-8BD9-BEA5B9F84F8B.jpeg

Yokomachi Grocery Store

After having lunch, I headed up to the grocery store located just in front of the restaurant to buy my daily necessities and my food for a week. I spent 3,259 yen or 90 steem. I was in a hurry while having a grocery because coronavirus is rampant in our area. The number of the infected is even higher now, especially this cold season. "Better safe than sorry" right?


Afternoon snack,

As I arrived home, at 4 pm, I took this cute bread with an image of a character. It is one of the Japanese ways of making a piece of bread, they usually based it on the character in every season. It tastes good and I partnered it with a winter edition of Mt.Rainer Caffe Latte.


Dinner,

My day ends up with a plate of banana, mangoes, seedless cherries, and a glass of milk. You might wonder how I got those mangoes here in Japan. Well, it is imported and frozen from the Philippines. I bought them from a Filipino store last week.

Your food buddy,
@juichi

DE103D50-DA46-4FEA-AD1D-E054B5DB2173.png

Sort:  
 2 years ago 

cuantos alimentos y todos se ven delicioso.

 2 years ago 

Hi : @juichi

Thank you very much for sharing your Food Diary Game Post you prepared in detail in the SteemFoods Community. The Food Diary Game Quality of your post & You have successfully used the hashtag #club5050. Wonderful ! :) Keep producing content for Food Diary Game Season 5. :) I added this post to my list of "The Best #club5050 - #club75- #club100 SteemFoods Posts of the Day" on 31-01-2022.

#club75 😀 😀

 2 years ago 

Thank you so much sir.

 2 years ago 

Keep healthy, dear @juichi. Winter is the worst season to get ill (with any kind of virus). Loved your shopping, but the ramen just killed me; it looks beautiful and delicious. Big hug :)

 2 years ago 

Hello friend, thanks God winter here in Japan almost come to end. The ramen really tastes good, that is one of my favorites.🙂

 2 years ago 

yummy food happy tummy sir. Grabe ang disiplina sa pagkaon jud ba

 2 years ago 

Diet kung may time maam,,😂😂 usahay lami pid kaayo ikaon labina ting tugnaw..

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64024.15
ETH 3515.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55