#club100|| The Food Diary Game Season 8: 09-04-2022

in SteemFoods2 years ago (edited)

Hello Steem Food Buddies! It's our company holiday today, and I intentionally woke up late this morning. I felt like I just wanted to lay on my bed for the whole day. Maybe because I had been busy for the past week with my work. There were loads of shipments we need to catch up on time, so we did the best we could to reach the target schedule. Thank God, I can finally take a rest now.


Morning meal

received_669888154298592.jpeg

I started my day having some exercise. I did some lifting weights and jogged around the apartment. As I got home, I preheated those "buns" which we called "siopao" in the Philippines. I paired them with some black coffee.


Lunch

received_5164448070280654.jpeg

For my lunch, I got this "pork humba" from my friend who just celebrated her birthday. I partnered it with rice. "Humba" is a Filipino pork dish, famous in the Philippines, particularly in Cebu City (my City). It is cooked in a thick soup combined with sugar, soy sauce, vinegar, bay leaves, garlic, and onion. To make it tender and more flavorful we usually add Sprite or an apple cider.


Afternoon Snack

At 4 pm, I felt hungry, so I checked what was available in our refrigerator. And I saw this "sweet french toast bread" and yogurt. I took it right away and had my afternoon snack. I just had my afternoon snack in my room.


Dinner

received_548869396549344.jpeg

At night, I cooked this bitter gourd or "ampalaya" in our dialect. I cooked it quickly and easily. I did slice the "ampalaya" into bite-size. To get rid of its bitter taste, wash it with hot water. Then fry the onions and garlic, add the sliced ampalaya, and add the eggs. Lastly, seasoned it with salt and pepper to taste, and it's done! I got my healthy dinner ready.

That was how my Saturday went. I hope you enjoyed reading my food diary today.

10% payout of this post goes to @sf-charity.

Your food buddy,
@juichi

Sort:  
 2 years ago 

Hi : @juichi

Thank you very much for sharing your Food Diary Game Post you prepared in detail in the SteemFoods Community. The Food Diary Game Quality of your post & You have successfully used the hashtag #club5050. Wonderful ! :) Keep producing content for Food Diary Game Season 8. :) I added this post to my list of "The Best #club5050 - #club75- #club100 SteemFoods Posts of the Day" on 09-04-2022.

#club100😃😃😃

 2 years ago 

Thank you so much for choosing my post sir,😂🙏

 2 years ago (edited)

Hello @juichi I really like your meals, the presentation and that you describe each one. This allows me to know a little of the cuisine of your country.

Have a great day 😀

 2 years ago (edited)

Thank you @bellana,
”Humba” is one of my favorite Filipino dishes, good thing some of the spices are available here in Japan. Maybe next time it will be better I include the whole recipe.
Thank you for visiting my post friend.🙂

 2 years ago 

Congratulations my friend, these meals look delicious and the photographs are beautiful.

 2 years ago 

Thank you for your appreciation friend.🙂

 2 years ago (edited)

The siopao look soft and delicate; loved this black and white photo with a warm touch. Really elegant.
I'd wish I had your discipline to exercise in the morning and have a light dinner at the end of the day. Cheers, @juichi!

 2 years ago 

I need to watch my diet friend @marlyncabrera. I gained weight after winter. Now that summer is coming I wanted to lose some weight.😂

 2 years ago 

que rica gastronomía la de tu país, cuantos platos que con esa descripción que nos das nos invitan a probarlos porque imagino lo divino que están.

 2 years ago 

Haré una receta completa en mi futura publicación amiga, gracias por tu interés en aprender la cocina Filipina.

 2 years ago 

Tagai kog humba sir. Hehe

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66902.93
ETH 3441.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63