#club5050||#club100||The Food Diary Game Season-3||50% @sf-charity|| “Craving For Filipino Dishes” by @juichi

in SteemFoods3 years ago (edited)

Buenos Dias SteemFoods! This food diary I am sharing today is what I usually have during weekdays. More often these recipes are typically seen on Filipino tables.

It's been a while since I am sharing my recipes and food diaries here at Steem Foods. I am delighted to be back once again and thank you so much sir @alikoc07 for being so kind to all of us, Filipino users whose been passionate and have been trying our luck to your community. You've treated us fairly despite our cultural differences. I bow my head to you.

Today, I am craving Filipino food, So I am cooking my meal from lunch to dinner like that of real "Pinoy lutong bahay".

Breakfast,

652AE7B9-F568-4941-BB52-236F4BBB288F.jpeg

Blue Berry Muffin, scrambled egg, and black coffee

Almost always, I am into a light meal in the morning. I don't like to get full, my stomach is kind of heavy if I eat too much. And also I woke up late sometimes, so I have a meal that is easy to prepare. Eggs, hotdogs. Instant meals are always my choices and I paired them with a cup of black coffee.

Lunch,

98166754-D9CE-4360-B0CD-8B9B0CD0B2A0.jpeg

Nilagang Baka (Beef Soup)

It's been raining since this morning, I plan to have a zip of some hot soup to warm myself for a while. This kind of soup recipe is very ordinary to Filipinos You can cook this in variable meat-like, chicken, pork, or beef. Also, you can add some herbs or vegetables to make it more appetizing. But I only use the ingredients that are available in our kitchen.

CA44F7CA-D144-4532-A255-0256507C21F8.jpeg

Ingredients;
red bell pepper
lemongrass
spring onion
garlic
green beans
ginger
beef
salt and pepper to taste

Procedure;

  1. Prepare all the ingredients, wash and chop the meat, red bell pepper, spring onion, garlic, and green beans.
  2. In a pressure cooker add water, beef, ginger, garlic, and lemongrass.
  3. For about 15-20 minutes or until the beef becomes tender.
  4. Add the spring onion and the green beans. Cook for 10 minutes
  5. Season with salt and pepper to taste.
  6. Stir and cover. Turn off the heat.
  7. Serve and enjoy!

It was fun, and I was excited while cooking it. I taste it many times. It's a good thing it tastes yummy and when shared it with my friends they like it.

Dinner,

AE196692-510C-40BA-B1AE-6EBA1C1F11BC.jpeg

In-unan is a very easy recipe. Just combine all the ingredients like onion, garlic, ginger, vinegar, soy sauce, salt, and pepper. As far as I could remember, I was 10 years old when I first cooked it. Because I am the eldest of the family, every time my parents are not around or if they come home late, I was in charge of cooking since my siblings were still young at that time.

7A0BB10A-A47A-4BE3-8F17-C4CFD2326F67.jpeg

Inun-unan Tulingan (Tuna cooked in Vinegar)

In this recipe, you can also add vegetables like squash, eggplant, ladyfinger (okra) or you can add some herbs like peppercorn and bay leaves.
I eat only a little amount of rice most especially at night. But every time I have this "Inun-unan" on my table, it makes me have extra rice!

That completed my day. I got full while having those Filipino recipes. There craving satisfied!

Lastly, I am also sharing my power as my support to #club5050 and #club100. Two days ago I was powering up 100% of my earnings worth 282.653 steem. I am honored to be called a “Dolphin”. It is fulfilling to be at this stage of my Steemit journey.

4BE7A59D-6AD9-4F23-BB32-3334C964470E.jpeg

I am also inviting all Steemians to be active in powering up and supporting the #club5050 initiative of the Steemit team. Let us keep a healthy Steemit ecosystem by being a responsible Steemian!

50% payout of this post goes to sf-charity.

Kind regards to all,
@juichi

51A258A8-62FE-4B75-896A-E1CF29965781.gif

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

I love your inun-unan. I missed it so much. It is different when we are still living in Mindanao you can eat with gusto of kinds of seafood as it is very fresh catch and the "suki" will it right to your door and you can clean and cook it right away, it's not "malansa" at all. Yum!

 3 years ago 

Particularly sa Gensan te,,, daghan gyud tulingan adto.

 3 years ago 

Hi : @juichi

Thank you very much for sharing your Food Diary Game Post you prepared in detail in the SteemFoods Community. The Food Diary Game Quality of your post & You have successfully used the hashtag #club5050. Wonderful ! :) Keep producing content for Food Diary Game Season 3. :) I added this post to my list of "Best SteemFoods Posts of the Day" on 03-11-2021.

#club5050 😀

 3 years ago 

Thank you very much sir…🙏

 3 years ago 

I'm glad to see your Power Up, @juichi. And I'm glad to see your recipes, too. I've missed them. I find it amazing that you add lemongrass to your soup. Never seen that before. We have lemongrass in our yard; I should try it. Your siblings were lucky. Best of success to you :)

 3 years ago 

Hello, friend @marlyncabrera,
Most Filipinos add lemongrass to our soup dish. We will also use it sometimes as an herbal juice. Try to do the same.😂

 3 years ago 

We use it for herbal tea (hot mostly but also cold, with lemon juice and ice cubes). My cats love to chew on the lemongrass bush we have in the yard. They go into ecstasy 🤣

I'll try it in my soup soon.

 3 years ago 

Congratulations sir juichi! I likes this inun-unan, maka extra rice ko ani sir😁

 3 years ago 

mao gyud sir,,makawala gyud ug diet.

 3 years ago 

👍👍🤭🤭

I love the recipe. looks delicious
nagutom ako sir😀

 3 years ago 

Oo nga ang dami namin nakain.

Lami-a sa mga recipe oi..maka gutom kaayu ug nawong ang inun-unan oi (special inun-unan)😍😍

 3 years ago 

Lami gyud sir,,,mora lang ko ug naa sa Pinas! Maayo nalang naay tulingan diri.

Mao gyud..bisan asa gyud nang tulingan sir

 3 years ago 

Aguy kalami ani!!

 3 years ago 

Mangaon ta maam!😀

nice post sir

[WhereIn Android] (http://www.wherein.io)

 3 years ago 

Thank you.

 3 years ago 

#club5050 😀

 3 years ago (edited)

Thank you sir..🙏

 3 years ago 

have you tried frying your inun onan? we usually do that if there are left overs .... lami kau ang fried inun onan promise..makadaghan jd ko ug rice!

 3 years ago 

wla ko kasulay ug fry maam,,kasulay ko i grill before un-unan.

 3 years ago 

mao bah. as in lahi ra jd ang level sa kalami sir..hehe

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 59634.42
ETH 3191.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45