Promote Your Most Delicious African Food//Okro Soup by @judeet10

in SteemFoods3 years ago

Introduction
Hello Everyone @steemitfood I am@judeet10 and I will be participating the African Food Contest. My Food for today is Okro Soup.
Okro Soup its a very popular soup can can be easily made by anyone. It's a soup that can be easily prepared regardless of your financial status.

LIST OF INGREDIENTS USED:

  • Pumpkin leaf(ugu)
  • fresh pepper
  • Knorr
  • crayfish
  • onions
  • frozen fish
  • stock fish
  • smoked fish
  • salt
  • palm oil
  • okro

IMG_20210323_142947_490.jpg
(my chopped pumpkin leaf )

IMG_20210323_123406_135.jpg

This is my frozen fish, i wash and cut to my desired size, not too big not too small then I cook it with,salt, onions, knorr and little water and allow it to boil. I add the stockfish which i had already washed with hot water and salt to the fish add little water (caused the water added earlier would have reduced ) and allow them to cook for a while.

While they are cooking I wash and chop my okro into a bowl plate to its easy for me to start making the soup as soon as the fish and the stock fish are ready.

IMG_20210323_142426_212.jpg
(chopped okro)

Now the fish and stockfish are ready, i gemtly scoop them out of the pot into a bowl so the fish doesn't scatter. I pour out the stock gotten from the cooking of the fish and stock fish into a seperate bowl then place the pot back on fire.

IMG_20210323_143129_730.jpg
(it's a little but blur)

As soon as the pot dries up I pour palm oil into the pot then fry my fish; this really chokes so be careful to open up your windows while doing this. When the fish is done I put in into a plate and then pour my okro into the pot with the hot oil still in it.

IMG_20210323_143326_537.jpg
(my fried fish)

I add my onion to the hot oil then pour in my chopped okro and allow to cook for a while(don't close the pot while cooking). I then grind my crayfish alongside fresh pepper.
IMG_20210323_143444_586.jpg

I add the grinded crayfish and pepper and stir, then add my knorr seasoning, salt and then taste it to be sure everything is perfect. I now add my smoked fish, fried fish and stock fish, at this point the soup is getting thick I add my stock and stir.

Vegetables are always the last things I add to my meal so they don't get too brown as a result of the heat. I add mine and stir and leave the heat for about 10secs then turn it off.

IMG_20210323_143717_663.jpg

My Okro soup is ready !!!!!!

IMG_20210323_150221_292 (1).jpg

You can eat this soup with Eba, Pounded yam, Semo or Wheat anyone that works for you its just fine.

IMG_20210323_151231_232.jpg

Finally , I chose this soup cause it's a widely accepted meal and it's easy to prepare.

@gbenga
@ngoenyi
@booming1
@booming2
@bright-obias

Sort:  

Wow! What a nice food you've got here..... lolz, looking at the proceedures and the way you followed it, i could affirm that you are a professional regarding to preparing this kind of food. The sweetest thing is that, even if i was not close to eat the food, my eyes has just benefited from it now. Thanks for shring here.

You have been curated by @yohan2on, a country representative (Uganda) and a member of the SteemPOD team. We are curating using the steemcurator04 curator account to support steemians in Africa.

Always follow @steemitblog for updates on steemit

 3 years ago 

Hello :

Thank you so much for sharing your delicious recipe in detail in SteemFoods Community. We will be voting for this post via one of the @booming accounts. Continue creating content in the SteemFoods Community. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 58387.03
ETH 2359.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.37