The Food Diary Game/ Season 8 / 16-04-2022 / Tea & Bread, INDOMIE and Pourage Yam & Beans / by @josepha

in SteemFoods2 years ago

Greetings to you my lovely Steemians, how are you all doing today. I hope you and your loved ones are all fine and doing great. Today, I am here to discuss about my #food-Diarygameseason8. In this diary game, I will be discussing about my activities that involves food stuff like cooking and eating for the day.

flyerdesign_16042022_184145.png Edited with Flyer Maker

Morning: Tea & 🍞 Bread

First and foremost, I thank God for the gift of life given to each and everyone of us. Today, after woking up from sleep at around 6am, I say my prayers and immediately after that I started feeling weak to stand up from my bed and go out. I spent about an hour plus after on my bed going through my phone. Immediately I step out of my room, I then got myself engaged with some domestic works like cleaning of house and while I was still carryingout some of the domestic works i started feeling hungry and the only food that came to my mind to used and step myself down was Tea, Bread and Avocado.

IMG20220416090946.jpg

Afternoon

In the afternoon, coming back from a friend house, I was very tired and confused about what to eat and I didn't see any snacks around my area, which left me with an option of eating of INDOMIE Noodle. As a guy I love eating INDOMIE in the afternoon, and I preferred preparing it by myself so I can get the taste that I want.

IMG20220416125643.jpg

However, this time around due to tiredness I wasn't able to fried the INDOMIE. Below are the steps that I took in preparing the INDOMIE I ate in the afternoon.

Ingredients:

  • INDOMIE
  • Egg
  • Pepper, Onions & Groundnut oil
  • Yam.

How it was prepared:

  • I first pilled the yam, wash it and put it inside pot, where I then put it on fire and allow it to boiled for so many before I then added the INDOMIE.

  • After a while after adding the INDOMIE to yam, I brought it down and used sieve and wash the water out.

  • After the sieving it, I then fried the egg, which I then added the INDOMIE to the oil that I used in frying the egg.

  • As the INDOMIE was on fire,I added the rest available ingredients and brought it down from 🔥 fire.

IMG20220416123905.jpgIMG20220416124842.jpgIMG20220416125143.jpg

Evening: Pourage Beans and Yam

At evening, I ate pourage Beans and Yam. Waoooh I would have love it if you can have a taste to this 👇 delicious beans and yam that I ate.

IMG20220416171633.jpg

I love eating beans because its contains a lot of proteins than rice. Cooking of pourage Beans and Yam is not all that difficulties to cook. All you have to do is to get the require ingredients like; Yam, Beans,Oil, Maggi, Onions, pepper, Crayfish etc ready.

Below are the steps that i used in cooking my pourage Beans and Yam.

  • The first thing I did was to soak the beans inside cool water for 10minutes before putting it on fire. (This is to enable the beans soft fast).

  • After I boiling the beans for close to an hour, I then brought it down and sieved the dirty water out before I then wash it proper and put it inside pot where I then placed it back on fire.

  • Why the beans was on fire boiling, I added ingredients to it and allow it for sometime before I then added the pilled yam.

  • After sometime I then brought it down which was 100% ready for eating.

IMG20220416162558.jpgIMG20220416165232.jpg

10% of this post rewards goes to @sf-charity.

Thanks for reading this post.

Best Regards;

Cc:-
@alikoc07
@steemitfoods

Sort:  
 2 years ago 

I guess it's healthier if you don't fry the noodles, so it was a good thing to feel lazy this time :)
Thanks for sharing your meals with us, @josepha. Cheers!

 2 years ago 

Thank you so much. You know sometimes if a man is that hungry, his food can become something else but I was happy that even with that the INDOMIE was still okay.

 2 years ago 

Hi : @josepha

Thank you very much for sharing your Food Diary Game Post you prepared in detail in the SteemFoods Community. The Food Diary Game Quality of your post & You have successfully used the hashtag #club5050. Wonderful ! :) Keep producing content for Food Diary Game Season 8. :) I added this post to my list of "The Best #club5050 - #club75- #club100 SteemFoods Posts of the Day" on 16-04-2022.

#club5050😃

 2 years ago 

Thank you so much for your support and for selecting my post among the best. I appreciate God bless 🙏

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65236.35
ETH 3483.12
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51