Steemfoods Contest -19- // Prepare A Special Cake for Mother's Day // Ala "Lala's" No Bake OREO CHOCO MOIST CAKE

in SteemFoods3 years ago (edited)

Let's start the week with a productive post. I have been very busy the whole week working and since I love to join the contest so I take a little of my time in making a cake for mother's day.
Happy Mother's Day to all moms in these community and I'm so glad that for the very first time I'll be able to make my own version of choco moist cake ala Lala which is I really don't have a background in baking and even the equipments to be used is I really don't have but I need to do an initiative to make my own cake and that is to do it all manually. As the famous tagged line for Filipino's like me "laban lang" (just fight).

IMG_20210510_094246.jpg

Actually my cake is an oval shape but I re-shaped it in a heart form an put some additional decorations for the toppings. Sorry I wasn't able to document all the videos but I have pictures taken during the baking process.

My Ala Lala No Bake Oreo Choco Moist Cake

These are the ingredients used:

1 250ml Nestle cream

IMG20210508182241.jpg

1 teaspoon of baking powder
1 cup sugar
1-2 cups of cocoa powder unsweetened

IMG20210508182315.jpg

1 can condensed milk
5 pcs of mini stick-o

IMG20210508182437.jpg

I also add an additional ingredient of marshmallow for the colorful decorations.

Lastly, the 30 pcs of cream-o cookies

IMG_20210508_220502.jpg

And now let's proceed to the preparation process.

First things is you should separate the fillings from the cookies one by one.

IMG_20210508_220720.jpg

After removing the filling, you have to put it in a resealable plastic bag the unfilled cookies and since I don't have a resealable plastic bag so I replace with a normal plastic then I put the cookies on and tied it.

IMG20210508181947.jpg

IMG20210508182801.jpg

Supposedly, it should be processed in a food processor or a blender for fine results but since I don't have it I just used a empty bottle then crushed it carefully because the plastic might blow off.

IMG20210508184638.jpg

After a decade of crushing the cookies 😁😁😂😁 I placed it in an empty ice cream container together with the condensed milk and stir it continuously until you'll get the desired texture.

IMG20210508185104.jpg

IMG20210508185239.jpg

After mixing it well, you have to put it on the baking pan and start for baking. I just used the rice steamer together with the frying pan. I put water on the pan and then place the rice cooker steamer above the fan enough not to touch the water inside the pan. You have to wait for an hour to bake your cake.

IMG_20210510_120816.jpg

IMG_20210510_120719.jpg

For the cake's fillings.

Screenshot_2021-05-10-12-05-48-25.jpg

You have to mix cocoa powder, cookies filling, and the nestle cream and add sugar on your desired sweetness. Then mix all the ingredients.
After blending it all, you have to heat up the pan and cooked it in a medium heat, don't stop stirring until it boils then off the fire.

When the cake is ready, set the fire off and leave it for about 30 minutes to cool off before you put the fillings and decorate it the way you wanted your cake looks.

My cake is an oval but I reshaped it and I know that it doesn't look perfect but still I'm happy for my first try because my kids loved it perfectly.
I also attached a video for the baking process... It's not detailed but that's how I've done the process I wasn't able to take a picture when I reshaped the cake because I manually cut it with a knife. But still I am happy for what my cake looks like.

Screenshot_2021-05-10-11-50-28-69.jpg

IMG20210509074012.jpg

That's all for today and thanks for tagging me @rotchel and @hae ra and Happy Mother's day to you dae @rotchel and also to your mom @hae ra.

Always, Lala @jenny018😍

Sort:  

Hello @jenny018

Thank you for participating the #steemfoods-mothersday contest here in #steemfoods

That looks good and lovely.

Happy Mother's Day

 3 years ago (edited)

Thank you too for resteeming and the upvote Sir. Happy Mother's Day to your mom amd your wife too. God bless!

It's my pleasure..

Thank you!

 3 years ago 

Hello :

Your participation in the contest, which I organized with the hashtag #steemfoods-mothersday, has been successfully approved. Thank you so much for sharing the delicious cake recipe you prepared for your mother in detail in SteemFoods Community. :)

 3 years ago 

Thanks for the approval Sir really appreciate it. Good day!

Today is @steemitfoods x @steemcurator06 partnership day. You won 30% voting support. Congratulations ! :)

 3 years ago 

Thank you so much for the support. I gladly appreciate it. I am so happy for choosing me. The pleasure is mine.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62937.86
ETH 3092.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87