MY HOMEMADE CHICKEN SOUP WITH SAYOTE// by;@itsmejos

in SteemFoods3 years ago

Happy Sunday everyone, and hello to all of my Steemit friends here in the @SteemfFoods community.

received_1098110934286527.jpeg

I want to share with all of you guys my simple and delicious food that I made for today. Early this morning since it's my day off from work I went to the market to find some foods which I am going to prepare.

I brought the following and prepare:

IMG_20211212_083554.jpg

This are all the ingredients needed for cooking :

chicken meat
sayote
ginger
garlic
lemongrass
onion
onion leaves
green chili
water
cooking oil
salt and vetsin/Ajinomoto seasoning

IMG_20211212_192434.jpg

Here are the steps in cooking

First, wash the chicken meat thoroughly with clean water, then prepare all the ingredients and make sure everything is all clean.
Put a small amount of cooking oil into the kettle which is only estimated in cooking the spices. Put the garlic, followed by the onion, and leave it in a second.

IMG_20211212_085034.jpg

After, put the chicken meat.
Leave it for a while until the meat is slightly cooked then the color of the meat turns into brown.

IMG_20211212_085111.jpg

Afterwards, add some water and wait some minutes until the water will boil together with the ginger, onion leaves, and green chili.

IMG_20211212_090117.jpg

When it is already boiled put the sayote into the kettle and also the lemongrass then cover and wait until it will be boiled again.

IMG_20211212_091439.jpg

IMG_20211212_091626.jpg

This, time put the seasoning products the salt and the vetsin then in a second it is finally cooked and ready to serve.

IMG_20211212_192410.jpg

This is how I cook my homemade chicken soup with sayote it is very easy and simple to prepare and this is good to eat especially in the morning. However, all the ingredients are very affordable which everybody can buy. And I think all the people especially the Filipino people are craving with this kind of food because this is very common to us. I am usually making my own recipes and styles in cooking sometimes the outcome is not so good in taste and sometimes it is perfect for my taste.
I sometimes do buy foods for myself when I am getting tired but most of all I cook for my own because in our situation now it's better to prepare with ourselves for safety and we can make sure that the foods that we are eating are clean although I am not saying that buying outside is not clean it is also safe.

I would like to extend my gratitude to sir @alicok07 for the never ending support and to all the guidance which he always share and reminding us as a member in this community.
Thank you so much and more power to Steemit.

20%payout to @SteemitFoods

Truly your's,
@itsmejos

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 66646.40
ETH 3314.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69