Healthy recipe used to prepare zobo drink DIY by @isiben//29/04/2021

in SteemFoods3 years ago

IMG_20210410_220551_975.jpg
Zobo drink

Hello beautiful people of STEEM, hope you all are doing fine?
Today I will be showing us how to prepare zobo drink in our various homes, this drink is so healthy, much healthier without adding any artificial sweeteners especially for diabetic patients.

INGREDIENTS

  • zobo leafs
  • Ginger
  • Orange
  • Cloves
  • Pineapple
  • Water
    I don't make use of much recipe, very easy for me to get, when you get your zobo leaf or hibiscus zobo leaf. Is everywhere in the market, so it is not hard to find, once you just ask for zobo leaf you will surely get one. And it is very affordable.
    Below is a sample of zobo leaf
    images-24.jpegsource
    Sample of zobo leafs
    Most of us get pineapple from the market and it turns out bad instead of you throwing it away, you can use it to produce something good and healthy for you.

IMG_20210410_184212_1.jpg
Queens pineapple
I got this pineapple from the market and it turned out bad so instead of me to throw it away, I have to use it to prepare zobo for the house. I will show us the easy steps to prepare it.

PROCEDURE

First of all bring up to your pot and clean it very well, wash it thoroughly, and after that get a clean water put into the pot and set aside.
Secondly get your zobo leaf hand wash it properly, because it always comes with sand so you need to wash it properly just DAB it don't squeeze it too much with a large sum of water the sand will settle under.
Now put zobo leaf into the pot.
IMG_20210410_185932_852.jpg
Now you can slice your orange into the pot, as you can see your water is already turning into red that is the zobo colour.
IMG_20210410_185816_566.jpg
Now start putting in your pineapple, cloves and ginger, with the whole fresh pineapple and orange you don't need to add artificial flavours, a lot of all these flavours and sugar is not good for your health.
Now you can cook it on the stove or on your gas cooker, for about 10 minute depending on the size but if is a large pot, you should allow it to boil well.
Once you're done, you bring it down, now you seive out the flowers, seive it very well so that little particles will not drop-in.
Allow it to cool and then pour it into your bottles or your jar and zobo is ready to drink.

IMG_20210410_220554_159.jpg

IMG_20210410_220520_939.jpg
You can now put them into the freezer allow it to chill and then you can drink it, this is more healthy and good for you body, it is also good for a diabetic patient. No artificial flavors, no sugar just natural recipe.

CONCLUSION

With drinks like zobo, high blood pressure will reduce other health deficiency also reduce because zobo drink is very healthy to the body and it prevent illness to attack the body.
Thank you so much for visiting my post today, I really do appreciate.

Sort:  

Muy saludable esta bebida saludos

Muchísimas gracias

 3 years ago 

Please remember to keep my share for me @isiben. Zobo drink is very nutritious, You will get to appreciate this drink especially if it is very chilled with snacks to top it off.

Yes oo..
You are right my dear

Thanks for teaching us on how to prepare zobo drink. Yes you are right. Zobo is s healthy drink.
Thanks,
From,
MR. Ogbajie Joseph Agwu,
@johanjahb.

Thank you sir for reading my post, I'm honored

Very healthy drink indeed. I made mine over the weekend but added artificial sweeteners since it was not just me drinking otherwise, I don't. Well-done!

Thanks dear.
I'm glad you enjoyed my post

Hahahaha sir..
I will send yours across, I understand very well

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63612.81
ETH 3487.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50