Recook Special Recipe from Korean Variety Show - Hummus

in SteemFoods3 years ago

Hello everyone. My name is Edwin. This is my first time to post about my experience in cooking. In this post, I like to share my experience recook the recipe from my favorite korean variety show Funstaurant.

There are many recipe in this show. I already listing some recipe to recook and I start from Hummus. This recipe created by an actor, Ryu Soo Young. His recipe is very simple and easy to recook. That's the reason why I choose it.

IMG20210525125005.jpg

First, I need to prepare some ingredients. I buy the main ingredient chickpeas online. I also buy bacon online because my house far from supermarket. In Soo Young recipe, I must use butter to cook garlic and celery. After prepare all ingredients, I must soak chickpeas one night before cook it.

IMG20210525125109.jpg

Ingredients :
70 gram of butter
6 cloves of garlic
1 stem of celery
2 bacon
little bit of salt
olive oil

The main show of my story. In one night soaking, chickpeas will expand. Throw away the water used for soaking and clean the chickpeas under running water.Then, boil chickpeas for 20 minutes until there is a little water left. After that, let it cool for awhile.

Next, melt the 70 gram of butter in low heat. After all butter melt then put 6 cloves of garlic and one stem of celery into pan(I use two steem and leaves because I only get small celery). Cook until the garlic becomes brown.

Cut the bacon into small pieces and then put into pan and cook until it cooked. When I looking for another hummus recipe, I think this recipe really unique because it use bacon. Soo Young said this recipe must have balance between animal protein and vegetable protein. That's the reason he put bacon into this recipe.

After all cooked, I put the chickpeas into pan. Cook it until all water left from before completely dry. Before put all ingredients into food processor or blender, I let it cool for about 15 minutes. Put some salt and blend it. I meet some problem when it comes to blending all ingredients, it's too dry. So, I put some olive oil and litte water.

IMG20210525124924.jpg

Finally I have 2 bottle of hummus in my house. The first bottle (The color is white) is original recipe hummus from RSY, the taste is little bland. I think I need put more salt. The second bottle is my own creation. I put a little bit of salt, two tablespoon of chili powder, and one tablespoon of paprika powder. The taste is more better than the first. I can taste salty flavor and little spices there.

Some tips from Soo Young when keep hummus. Put some olive oil on top of the hummus, it will keep hummus from mold. Then put it into refrigerator. We can keep this hummus for one month.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.026
BTC 57383.94
ETH 2450.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.40