The Food Diary Game Season: 1 | 06th September | sfcharity50pc

in SteemFoods3 years ago

Hi Steemit Food Lovers,

Another wonderful day went by peacefully. I was very happy today because my yesterday food diary was selected for the Best Steem Foods Post of the Day. Now I will share with you what I did today.

Cover Food diary game.jpg


Morning : Breakfast Time


Today also I woke up around 07:30 am. Our country is in a mess with Covid new variant Delta. So everyone is thinking about health and immune system booster foods. Today I thought of preparing Red Rice Porridge as breakfast because of that.

Red rice has a high nutritional value and a nutritious taste. It is very easy to prepare. These are the Ingredients I have used.

  • Cup of red rice
  • Water
  • Pinch of salt
  • Garlic
  • Black pepper powder

The cooking steps are really easy, First I washed the red rice and put it in a bowl. Then I filled it with water about 2 inches high to cover the rice. Then I added Garlic and a pinch of salt to the rice. Let the rice cook with garlic well for about 15min. Once cooked, remove it from the cooker and leave it for a while. Then add Black pepper powder as per your taste and blend it well to make the porridge.

4.jpg
Getting ready to cook Rice Porridge

3.jpg
Before rice going to the cooker

1.jpg
Breakfast: Red Rice Porridge

  • Cost of the breakfast (for 02 persons): 1 STEEM

Footer.jpg


Afternoon : Lunch Time


Since we had only rice porridge for the breakfast I knew that we will be hungry soon. So I went to the kitchen a little early again to prepare the lunch. We had eaten rice almost every day since the lockdown (for about 10 days continually). So I wanted to do something different today.

After checking the refrigerator I decided that I'm going to prepare Kottu with Chicken Curry for lunch today. It is famous street food in Sri Lanka and one of my husband's favorite. Since we cannot go outside to taste such foods this has to be the perfect lunch 😍

Ingredients for Chicken Curry

  • Chicken - 300g
  • Salt as per your taste
  • Chili powder – 5 table spoon
  • Curry powder – 5 table spoon
  • Black pepper – 1 table spoon
  • Turmeric – 1/2 table spoon
  • Salt – 2 table spoon
  • Water
  • Curry leaves
  • Ginger
  • Garlic

Ingredients for Kottu

  • Grated carrots – 100g
  • Sliced Leeks – 100g
  • Sliced Cabbage – 100g
  • Tomato - 1 Diced
  • Onions - 2 Medium sized
  • Vegetable oil - 2 table spoon
  • Chopped Garlic - 3 garlic cloves
  • Chopped Ginger - 1 table spoon
  • Chili flakes – 2 table spoon
  • Eggs - 03
  • Curry leaves
  • Salt and pepper as per your taste
  • Black chicken curry – 1 cup
  • Chopped Godhamba Roti - 2 cups

10.jpg
Ingredients for Kottu

Preparation of Kottu is a bit time consuming. It took me about 90mins to prepare both Kottu and the chicken curry. You can check one of previous post of Cooking Kottu if you like to see how it's done.

7.jpg.
Mixing everything

9.jpg
Adding eggs

8.jpg
Lunch: Kottu

6.jpg

  • Cost of the Lunch (for 02 persons): 3.66 STEEM
ItemQuantitySri Lankan RupeeUSDSteem
Godhamba Roti500g1100.550.79
Eggs3600.300.43
Carrots100g200.100.14
Leeks100g200.100.14
Cabbage100g150.080.11
Beans100g200.100.14
Tomato50g100.050.07
Chicken300g2001.001.43
Onion50g7.50.040.05
Spices & others-500.250.36

Footer.jpg


Evening: Shopping Time


In the evening the vegetable lorry came near our house. Because of lockdown I cannot go shopping as usual. I have to wait for such lorries or any delivery system. When they come near our home only we purchase foods these days.

2.jpg
Purchasing vegetables from the lorry

These are the purchased vegetables for next few days. I do not purchase big quantities as it is only me and my husband. For us this is enough for at least 05days. As the lorry belongs to a local vendor he didn't provide any bill, however the cost for all the vegetables was 05 Steem in total. It was quite cheap compares to the market price.

5.jpg
Purchased vegetables


Evening: Dinner Time


Dinner preparation took a little late today. For the dinner I prepared Backed Fish.

Ingredients for Baked Fish

  • A midimum size Fish (Red Mullet)
  • Turmeric powder - 1/2 tea spoon,
  • Chilly Powder - 1 tea spoon,
  • Lemon Juice - 1 tea spoon,
  • Pepper powder - 1 tea spoon,
  • Garlic - 1 tea spoon,
  • Ginger - 1 tea spoon,
  • Salt as per your taste,

For the preparation I have made a paste out of all the ingredients and marinate the fish with the paste. Then I covered and store the fish in the refrigerate for 01 hour. I have used a air fryer for backing, so put the fish in a oil paper and bake it for 30mins.

12.jpg
Making the paste

13.jpg
Marinate the fish with the paste

11.jpg
Dinner: Baked Fish

  • Cost of the Dinner (for 02 persons): 4.64 STEEM
ItemQuantitySri Lankan RupeeUSDSteem
Red Mullet Fish1kg6003.004.29
Spices & others-500.250.36

Footer.jpg

Writing took more time than I though because our dinner was a late one today. It is time for me to sleep now with full tummy 😃

Good Night!.

Stay Safe!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64386.10
ETH 3142.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.98