Steemfoods Contest -28-| Prepare Delicious and Interesting Omelette Recipe!| My Spicy Tuna Omelette de Especiale | by @hae-ra

in SteemFoods3 years ago (edited)

IMG_20210808_213034.jpg

Omelette is one of the easiest and popular recipe for us especially if we are a bit busy. Aside from that, it is already a nutritious food, where it is a good source of high protein because of having egg as the main ingredient. It is also such a good source of iron.

A happy rainy day steem foodies here in #SteemFoods. I hope we are doing great well and healthy. Let me start my day here with my recipe. I used to cook omelette in a very simplest way, but today, I prepare something unique and interesting omelette just for you.


IngredientsQuantityPHPUSD
Eggs4 pieces8/ each0.16/ each
Tomato (chopped)5 pieces1.40/ each0.028/ each
White Onion (chopped)1 piece7.500.15
Spring Onion (chopped)1 small bunch6.240.12
Red Pepper (chopped)2 pieces10.000.20
Cheese Danes (shredded)1 sachet of 35g10.000.20
Unsweetened Plain Margarine (Star)1 small30.950.61
Raisins1 box of 30g16.250.32
Tuna (Spicy San Marino Corned Tuna)85g23.250.46
Hot Sauce100ml22.250.44
Seasoning mix8g3.000.059
Green Mango (sliced)1 small19.500.39

IMG_20210808_202905.jpg

Procedures


  • Wash thoroughly the red pepper, spring onion, tomatoes, and white onion.

IMG_20210808_190533.jpg

  • Chop the red pepper, spring onion, tomatoes, and white onion. Set aside.
  • Shred the cheese. Set aside.

IMG_20210808_184311.jpg

  • Wash the mango. Peel off. Slice. Set aside.

  • Prepare the egg. Add the seasoning. Mix well. Set aside.

  • In a pot, heat 2 tbsp of margarine until it melt. (Instead of using cooking oil, I diverted it to margarine).

IMG_20210808_154834.jpg

  • Put the chopped ingredients all together. Mix well. Add seasonings. Mix well again.

IMG_20210808_155137.jpg

  • Add the spicy corned tuna. Mix well until it is half-cooked. Set aside

  • In another pot, heat another 2tbsp of margarine. Wait to melt.

  • Put the prepared egg. Add seasoning. Wait until the bottom of it will be cooked.

IMG_20210808_160605.jpg

  • Add the cooked ingredients on top of the egg. Scatter it. Spread the shredded cheese along with the raisins.

  • Make a flip of the egg. Let it cook for the last 1 minute. Put in a clean plate. Set the mango as toppings. Spread an amount of the hot sauce.

IMG_20210808_204226.jpg


  • Serve, Share and Enjoy.

With the soury taste of the green mango tops, it is sure to be an appetizer already. The perfect combination of my Spicy Tuna Omelette de Especiale. This is not just an ordinary egg recipe that I used to cook before, but this is really different, and for the first time that I made this as special as it is. Take note, all my ingredients are nutritious. I would love to prepare this kind of recipe again. It is really best to have breakfast with this, but you can also have this for snacks.

IMG_20210808_223302.jpg

With the total expenses of 187.94 PHP or 3.71 USD, I already got to cook this kind of amazing recipe. Yes, I am so proud of it, as they said that it is so delicious, different from the ordinary omelette, it's having a pizza-like-taste. Maybe it's because of the margarine being used and with the different twist of ingredients that I never used before. . And with this, they told me to cook like this again. (But no problem with that. I am happy to serve you all). And if you are curious with my own revision, you can also try and explore it's special twist at home. Once you taste it, you will never regret it.


Thank you so much sir @alikoc07 for such an amazing and great idea of the contest. I am also grateful for the non-stop support all the way.

Thank you also for spending your time here steem-foodies. I hope you like it. Have a great day to all.


I am also inviting you to join guys, and drop your delicious and interesting omelette now.
@saneunji
@jenny018
@aziel29
@mariarosa27
@fruityapple


Your foodie explorer,
@hae-ra

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

Hi :

Your participation in the contest I organized with the hashtag #steemfoods-omelette has been successfully approved. Thank you very much for sharing the delicious omelet recipe you prepared at home in the detailed SteemFoods Community. Keep participating in the contests I organize in the SteemFoods Community. :)

 3 years ago 

Thank you so much sir. 😊

Hi :

Thank you very much for sharing your delicious recipe in detail in SteemFoods Community. We gave 75% support to this post on -steemitfoods account. Congratulations ! Keep producing content in the SteemFoods Community. :)

You can support the SteemFoods Community by delegating to the -steemitfoods account. You can quickly delegate using the links below.If you are already delegating,thanks for your support. It is an automatic information message.

Quick Delegation Links:

50SP 100SP 250SP 500SP1000SP2500SP

Hello @hae-ra

That omelette looks delicous. Thank you for participating the contest..

Have a great day!

 3 years ago (edited)

Hello @bien. Thank you so much for noticing my post. This is really a unique style from I used to cook. And I am so proud to blab it's mouth watering taste.

Indeed @hae-ra it is really unique..

Keep it up!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63316.74
ETH 2581.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.79