My Famous Double Fudge Andes Mint Cookies

in SteemFoods3 years ago

Double Fudge Andes Mint Cookies Recipe

andes-cookies.png

I love cookies!!!! There's a find art to crafting the perfect cookie recipe. This was one of my new creations were I combined my classic fudge cookie recipe and decided to throw in these mint chips I impulse bought from the store a few months back. So was born one of my best recipes that my fans continue to enjoy and share with me with pictures on twitter.

logo-divider.png

This was one of the few recipes I decided to vlog.
Check it out and let me know your thoughts.

Starting Guide

Prep Time: 20 Minutes
Cooking Time: 10 - 12 Minutes
Ready In : 30 Minutes
Level: Intermediate
AKA: All of my recipes are Gubba approved which means EASY!

Ingredients
1 stick butter (1/2 cup)

1/2 cup white sugar

1/2 cup brown sugar, packed

1 egg

1 teaspoon vanilla extract

1 cup all-purpose flour

1/2 cup cocoa powder

1 teaspoon baking soda

1/4 teaspoon salt

2 tablespoons milk

1 1/4 cup Andes Mint Baking Chips

1/4 cup chocolate chips

Guide/ Instructions

Preheat oven to 350F. Use parchment paper to line the baking sheet.

Melt stick of butter in the microwave until PARTIALLY melted. Part of it will be liquid and the other part will be whole but soft.

Combine the partially melted butter with sugars and cream using a mixer or a hand mixing until well combined. Blend in the vanilla until incorporated.

Add in the egg and DO NOT OVERMIX! Mix until partially incorporated but you can still see the yellow of the yoke.

In a separate bowl, combine the flour, cocoa, baking soda, and salt. Whisk together until evenly distributed. Slowly add the dry ingredients into the wet ingredients while mixing. Add until all ingredients are incorporated and the batter is smooth. Add in the milk while mixing together.

Fold in the Andes Mints and chocolate chips. Add more or less chips depending on your preference. (I prefer more!)

Use a cookie scoop and roll together 2 tablespoons of dough into a ball and place on the baking sheet with parchment paper. You can sprinkle the balls with more Andes Mint chips.

Bake 10-12 minutes and quickly transfer to a wire rack to cool.

Enjoy!!! Check out my original post and more recipes on my website
Andes Mint Double Fudge Cookies

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63117.29
ETH 2601.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.76