My diary game: Awesome church service.

in SteemFoods3 years ago

IMG-20210531-WA0054.jpg

Introduction
I had chills down my spine that I slept like a baby until I had a force that woke me up. Oh no!! It was a Sunday morning and I woke up by 6:00am which was late for me as a worker in the church. I missed my morning prayer and was looking for my phone to use the flash light but my phone was nowhere to be found. I was about to be tensed which can cause a bad day for me so I stayed calm. One of my roomie phone was on my bed so I used her flashlight on her phone to look for my phone in the room . Atlas, I found it on my opposite neighbor bed in the room. I wondered how my phone reached there because I slept with it but I was running late so I quickly took my bath, dressed up and walked fast to church. You can imagine how it looked like as a girl who didn't apply a make-up on just lipgloss. I had to be in church by 6:45am which I arrived exactly 6:45am.
Luckily, my church is close by to my hostel so I trekked to my church and arrived early. The weather almost spoilt my Sunday but I thank God I overcame.
Dear diary,
I was really blessed in church service yesterday, the last Sunday of may. I was blessed in the praise and worship, choir ministration, testimonies,prayer, word of exhortation and even in the offering session. The choir in our beautiful outfit gave a wonderful ministration in the service.
The word of exhortation was powerful as our annointed pastor @godsbest talked on how one can grow spiritually. I was really blessed as I learnt the two dimensions of spiritual growth is by growth in grace and growth in the knowledge of our Lord Jesus. God grow us through man by submission, through his word and through his spirit. He made my eyes opened that prayer alone does not make one grow and the best medicine for sin is God word. My eyes were opened to a lot of mysteries and my heart were opened to receive God word.

IMG-20210531-WA0009.jpg

IMG-20210531-WA0057.jpg
At the end of the service, the choir department took picture with our annointed pastor @godsbest.

IMG-20210531-WA0072.jpg
It was a blessed service ❤️ for me!!!
@steemcurator01.
@focusnow.
@whitestallion.
This is my diary post@greatnessolivia.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 62907.89
ETH 3379.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50