Whose "Pizza" is better - Domino's or Pizza Hut?

in SteemFoods4 years ago

I’ve mostly had Domino's Pizza and I like their pizzas. Pizza Hut is equally nice but more expensive. Dominos isn't any cheap, but its better to stick with the less expensive option.

But what I liked the most is the service they offer. Yesterday I had ordered for two Medium Pizzas, a Garlic Bread, 2 Chicken Parcels and a Pepsi.

main-qimg-98d98270a1b90e8f1f926264f9b13bf0.jpg

But do you realize there is one item missing?

Although I had ordered for two Chicken Parcels, only one came. The food was for a large group of people and I tried to hide my embarrassment as best as I could. I raised a missing complaint on the Dominos app but it said they would come back in 24 hours. The money was gone for good, I thought.

Instead, I experimented a bit to make up for the missing item in front of the guests by arranging the two pizzas in an unique way by combining them together.

main-qimg-5e9c6df0013d7ceaad82cc3b41260ebc.jpg

I had forgotten about the missing item by now.

Today morning I received a call from Dominos stating that they would deliver my missing item. The Chicken Parcel was only 50 rupees, not even fulfilling their minimum order value but yet they prioritized customer satisfaction and came all the way to deliver that one single item. Of course I wasn't required to pay for it again.

Dominos Pizza just earned my respect! These small gestures go a long way to speak volumes about the customer management and culture that is followed in the company.

Thanks for reading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59020.94
ETH 2603.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44