FIRST POST ON STEEMFOOD(HOW TO PREPARE LOCAL COCO NUT RICE)

in SteemFoods3 years ago

Hello steemians of these great community am so happy to be today among you all and I hope that I am welcomed well these is my first post here so I hope is going to great. Well my first post here is on to make coconut rice;
Ingredients: rice, coconut, vegetable oil but not necessary, crayfish, onions, maggi, pepper, salt, fish or meat or chicken.
Procedures:

Firstly, when I woke up in the morning feeling so happy today I knelt down at the side of my bed and gave thanks to him, gave him my request and commit the day into his hands stood up brushed my mouth and went into the kitchen to prepare breakfast and I felt like eating coconut rice, firstly I decided to check round the kitchen if every thing used in preparing the food is the so that I will not be late for work, secondly I took the coconut break it drank the water and separated the shell from the main body of the coconut and put it into a clean container and wash it after that I took a try and crater washed it and kept it in a position that I will be comfortable and began to crate or grand it.
image.png

image.png

After that, I took a clean pot wash and rinsed it brought out rise washed it to avoid sand turn it into the pot and added some water to parboil the rise, took a matches and light fire into the gas and kept it on fire for some minute to bring out ingredient and prepare what am going to use in preparing the food which was fish, filtered the crayfish and grand it with pepper, slice the onions, pepper and maggi and salt.

image.png

Before I was done the rice has already been parboiled, so I brought down the pot from fire, turn it into a big clean basin and washed it again to reduce the starch before that I took a kettle rinsed it and fetch water I will use to separate the oil or milk from the body, when I was done preparing the ingredient, I brought out a basin that I put my grinded coconut and poured the hot water into it, took a big spoon and stirred and added a little normal water,

image.png

took a bigger pot rinsed it and place a clean filter on it turn the coconut into the filter inorder to separate the water from the chokes and make sue it is good for the amount of rice am going to cook, and finally placed it on the gas inorder it to hot, then I turn my rice into it adding salt maggi and Cray fish and pepper and stirred it with my spoon covered it and left it for some minute on the fire.

image.png

Later I opened the pot and realized that the water has reduced then I added my fish and onions, tasted it if it has taste and covered it and within some minute it was done, I off the gas brought it down to a good place and scoped it into a clean plate and food flask and it was ready to be eaten or served either hot or cooled with any kind of fruit or fruit drink or mineral.

image.png

image.png

Thank for your time hope you enjoyed it and have a blessed day.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 56991.40
ETH 2350.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.40