SteemFoods Contest -16-| Special Cake Recipe For Celebrating Steemit's 5th Anniversary | by @Faizanwrites07

in SteemFoods4 years ago (edited)


Assalam o Alaikum (Hello) (Hola) Steemians,

I hope all of you will be enjoying your time. First of all, I would like to Congratulate Steemit and all Steemians for it's 5th Anniversary. 

After That, As I am new to SteemFoods community and It's my first ever post in it.  I am very happy that my first post is for the celebration of 5th Anniversary of Steemit. To Celebrate this happy occasion I made a special recipe of a Marble Cake for Steemfoods contest - 16 -Special Cake Recipe for Steemit's 5th Anniversary,

image.png

image.png

I hope you will like the recipe of my cake to contribute to the happy occasion of Steemit Family. I will not waste your time, so let's move to start my recipe.

INGREDIENTS

image.png

  • Maida (1 cup)

  • Sugar (1/2 cup)

  • Cooking Oil (1/3 cup)

  • Eggs (2)

  • Baking Powder (1 Tablespoon)

  • Baking Soda (1/2 Tablespoon)

  • Vanilla Essence (1 Tablespoon)

  • Salt (a pinch)

  • Cocoa Powder (1 Tablespoon)  

These are the ingredients, Now let's move to the Procedure to bake this recipe.

Step-1
image.png

First of all I took a bowl and added two eggs into it. Then I added 1/2 cup sugar into it and whisked it.

Step-2

image.png

In the second step, I add 1/3 cup of cooking oil and 1 tablespoon of vanilla essence whisked it well.

Step-3

image.png
In a separate bowl, I shift 1 cup of Maida flour, baking powder, baking soda, and salt.

Step-4
image.pngThen, In the 4th step, I put all the ingredients in a large bowl to mix them properly and make a smooth batter.

Step-5


image.png

I divide the batter in two equal parts in two bowls and add 1 tablespoon of Cocoa powder in one part of the batter and mix it well.

image.png

Step-6
image.png

Then, I greased the mould and put parchment paper inside the mould.

Step-7

image.png

In this step, I put one spoon of batter (with cocoa powder) in the center of the mould. Then I put one spoon from the batter without cocoa powder, and repeated the layers till the end.image.png

Step-8

image.png

I made a pattern with the help of a toothpick on it.

Step-9

image.png

This was the second last step of my recipe, which is a really important one. In this step, I pre-heat the Oven at 165°c temperature for at least 10 minutes.

Step-10
image.png

In the last step, I put the cake in the Oven and Baked it for 35 minutes at 165°c temperature. After 35 minutes of baking, I took the cake out of the Oven and our delicious cake was ready.

image.png

This is how I prepared my cake for the 5th Anniversary of Steemit. My recipe is quite simple but still if you want to ask about any step or any other related question then my comment section will always be open for your questions.

image.png

image.png

Once again congratulations to all Steemians and specially to foodies.

Thank you for reading.

Goodbye till next post!

Smile all the way.


Special Mentions to
  @steemitblog   @cryptokannon @rashid001 @Steemit-pak
@steemitblog  steemitfoods  @alikoc07


Regards

@faizanwrites07

Sort:  
 4 years ago 

Muy rico tu pastel amigo mucha suerte

¡Muchas gracias por su apoyo!

 4 years ago 

El pastel marmoleado es el que mas me gusta muy rico, contrastan los dos sabores, felicidades

¡Muchas gracias por su apoyo!

Wow! Its It's really a good one. Look tasty

 4 years ago 

Hello :

Your participation in the contest that I organized with the #steemanniversary-cake tag has been successfully approved. Thank you so much for sharing a delicious cake recipe for Steemit's 5th Anniversary in SteemFoods Community. :)

Thank you for your approval. I hope my recipe will do better in the contest on this happy occasion.

@alikoc07 It is my first-ever entry in @SteemFoods. Hoping for some support!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 66739.21
ETH 2594.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70